U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop Android Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Motorola Electrify™ 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at U.S. Cellular.

Motorola Electrify™ 2

Applicable Smartphone Data Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee apply.Applicable Prepaid Smartphone Data Plan required. $20 or $50 act. fee may apply.Applicable Smartphone Data Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. may apply. $35 act. fee required.At an amazing 8.4mm, the MOTOROLA ELECTRIFY 2 is incredibly thin, yet unbelievably strong. It's made with DuPont Kevlar fiber and features an invisible water-repellant nano-coating to protect from splashes. The 1.2GHz dual-core processor and 4.3-inch ColorBoost display makes the ELECTRIFY 2 a multimedia powerhouse, perfect for gaming, movie watching, and web surfing. Great for capturing photos and videos, the ELECTRIFY 2 features a rear-facing 8 MP camera with LED flash and a 1080p HD camcorder with image stabilization. And with SMARTACTIONS, an integrated free app from Motorola, you can optimize your smartphone's overall performance and automate everyday tasks.
Overall rating:
4.121 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
12
1 Star
10
91 out of 116(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Review 1 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I tried this phone !!!!!!!

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
from North Carolina
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently purchased the S3 and loved the phone but never had service. After they replaced the phone for the third time I asked about swapping it for the ME2. I know it doesn't have 4g but it does have service all the time! The features are pretty similar and the only difference that Ive seen is the phones actual memory. I love this phone and I will stick with Motorola from now on.
Pros: Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable, Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, signal strength
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
31of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible phone

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from Delavan, WI
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
My wife and son both got the Electrify 2 about 9 months ago and have had problems since getting them. Battery life is terrible (lasts as little as 15 minutes) or the battery will over heat to the point of not being able to hold onto the phone. The phones freeze at least once a day or the display "freaks out" shaking all over the place. Also, sometimes when they hang up a call, the phone will automatically dail another number. Thankfully we got them for free when we signed up with USC because they are not worth the money.
Pros: Wi-fi capable
Cons: Freezes, Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A decent Phone

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone isn't bad. Better than my HTC Desire I had before this one. The battery lasts pretty long and I don't have to charge nearly as often as my friends who have the Electrify 1 or Samsung Galaxy 2. I once had a problem that the display wouldn't turn on. It mutes itself constantly though. I will have it so the ringer is on loud but then it automatically switches itself to vibrate on it's own. That's annoying when you're expect a call but don't hear it because it turns itself to vibrate. Also, the sound from headphones didn't always work and I had to turn off and back on the phone, but then it worked.
Pros: Battery Life, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Volume Level, Operating System, Small Keys
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic in some ways

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks to Us Cellular, this is the only choice for a world phone that doesn't run Android 2.0, so in that sense, the phone is great! It's a step down from the Galaxy S 3, but still a pretty great phone! The phone is fast, durable, and the speaker is killer! Video Quality is amazing. Added features like the radio are nice as well. While parts of the phone are good, others are a bit annoying. The camera quality is generally bad unless there's really good lighting, and the front facing camera is horrible for anything other than snapchat. The battery isn't removable, but it isn't too bad and can last through most of a day of minor use. Those are minor details, but the really annoying one is that the screen is INCREDIBLY saturated. If you like editing pictures or using instagram, don't bother getting the phone, because it has at least a 30% saturation, making your perfectly edited pictures atrocious on any other device. Overall, though, it's a nice phone, especially because it's really the only World phone choice, but the screen saturation makes it impossible to work with any photos. If that's not a big deal for you, then definitely get the phone!
Pros: Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: screen saturation
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from Machesney Park, IL, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recently purchased this phone and I love it! I had the Motorola Crush in the past and hated it. But I decided to give Motorola another try and I'm glad I did! Amazing display, speaker and camera/video! Great phone!
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Camera/Video Quality, fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this phone

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Creston, NC 28615, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband got this phone for me and I love Motorola! I use to have a cheap Samsung android & this phone totally blows it away. Great volume, speaker quality, connects easily to WiFi and awesome camera. I didn't like the update a while back but after getting use to the changes I love it. One feature I wish it had was the ability to move pictures to folders which it might & I've just not figured it out yet. It works great in rural areas as well. I've only had it freeze once but after reset by turning it off & back on it's worked fine. I recommend this phone.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great phone

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from Ukiah, CA 95482, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like it. It's slower than it was when I first got it, but it's not that bad. Battery usage not so great. If I have my 3g on it doesn't last very long. But overall yes, recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible phone

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Iowa, USA
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone freezes on me a lot. It does not have long battery life. Will not connect to WiFi well.
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Phone

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
from Lancaster, WI
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok i have dropped my phone, my 8 months old son has dropped my phone, it is in a case that only protects the sides and i have not had an issue with freezing, the only thing i didn't like was with the update they took some of the nice features away. i have 4.1.2 update and its not as bad as everyone is saying ! my wife uses my phone more than her original electrify! i do not use much 3g as we have wifi at home, but the battery does drain fast were i work as it is looking for service but iv found if u turn it off or turn it on airplane mode it does just fine. love the camera, everything about the phone!
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Baker City, OR 97814, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
owned both the first Electrify and now the Electrify 2 and both phones are amazing!
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable, light and thin
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Freezes, Poor Battery Life, and Poor Camera.

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Honolulu, HA
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased the Motorola Electrify2 as my first smartphone. It was terrible. The only thing good about it was the ease of use. The battery life is TERRIBLE. You are lucky if you can go a whole day without it dying. The camera is TERRIBLE. Does not get as good pictures as the other 8 megapixel cameras. Also the Motorola Electrify 2 freezes. ALOT. Also the touchscreen goes all wonky. All in all DONT by this phone get the Motorola Electrify M or a Galaxy Phone. You will be much happier with those types of phones.
Pros: Good For Texting, Ease of Use
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Freezes, camera, touchscreen
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Switched back to a Motorola

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
from North Carolina
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've always had good service with Motorola but when I got my first Android phone U.S Cellular didn't have any so I ended up getting a Samsung. It was a good phone but didn't have a good signal, so when then got the Motorola's I got the MEF2 it has outstanding signal pickup in areas were the Samsung didn't. Just wish they would come out with a new phone with a bigger screen like the Samsungs. I had this phone since Sept. 2012 and have had no problems, with the Samsung I had three the first one broke and the last two had to be replaced do to internal problems
Pros: Speaker, Games, Menus, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Terrible battery life!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Roseburg, OR
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was my 2nd Smartphone. The phone at best is average but when you consider the battery life being so short I would never recommend it. Also the camera is not very good compared to the Samsung Galaxy or an I-phone. On the plus side it does have a great antenna!
Pros: Good For Texting
Cons: Battery Life
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motorola is great

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Lincoln NE
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never been a big motorola fan, but this phone completely convinced me. The color is awesome, the internal memory is more the sufficient.
Pros: Games, Battery Life, Tools, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Operating System
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good phone, especially considering the price.

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Oklahoma
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I know, everyone likes to say it don't have 4G, well, in my area 4G isn't here yet. Also everyone says it isn't a Samsung SIII, well, duh, it also don't cost as much either. Hands down best phone I have ever owned and I have no issues at all. After Jelly Bean update, it was different, but I liked the upgrade. Many get so spoiled with features etc. that they hate update because it is different from what they are use to.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with this phone!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from Bangor, ME, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ditched my Blackberry and finally went with an Android. This is an excellent phone! Love the sleek look, ease of features and speed. I almost choose the Samsung Axiom but this has better camera and video features. I love it. The only thing i would ask for is slightly larger keys for texting but I'm still learning touch screen.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable, fast
Cons: Small Keys, no sd card
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great phone

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend this phone to anyone....loving the 1080p resolution ease of use and its thin but strong....loving this phone better than the Samsung Galaxy 3 and iPhone 5.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Android update is bad news

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from Burlington IA
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I liked this phone and features until this week. I could put up with the annoying font change, but the Jellybean update removed the Motorola installed instruction videos. It removed the original weather app that was super easy to install multi-location summaries and i cannot find it at the app store. Features that were easy to set-up (speed dials, data usage level warnings) are either hard to set-up or gone. The Gallaxy III also on my phone plan has some of the same issues. Consider a Windows phone or Apple.
Cons: Operating System, ease of use
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Needs Work

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Mount Airy, NC, USA
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I did love it until the Jellybean update. Now I have apps I didn't want and lost features I liked and used. There is no longer a feature to manage storage. I can't move files from internal storage to my SD card. It was lame enough when I couldn't move apps. Now it eats data and battery at record speeds. Unless things change I'll be forced to go to another phone and carrier. Not being bound by a contract makes it even more tempting.
Pros: Durable, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Limited Memory, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Freezes, keyboard
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Motorola Electrify™ 2
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This phone is AMAZING!

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
The BEST phone I've ever had!!!! The battery life is the best and battery doesn't die while not using like other androids!!!
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular