U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop All Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at U.S. Cellular.

Alcatel ONE TOUCH Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™

Applicable Shared Connect Plan required for 90 days. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Simple Connect Plan required. $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Data Plan required for 90 days. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Shared Connect Plan required for 90 days. New 2 yr. agmt. applies.The Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere is the next generation of messaging devices. It gives you an enhanced mobile web experience, packed with pre-loaded applications, plus an integrated 2.8" capacitive touchscreen in addition to a built-in full QWERTY keyboard. Plus, get one touch access to essential applications for quick and easy web browsing, social networking and e-mail.
Overall rating:
2.261 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
14
1 Star
29
17 out of 65(26%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Review 1 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is an ok phone

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from Wytheville, Va
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is the worst phone I have had. I had to get it sent off because the speaker messed up and then it wouldn't send messages.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Limited Memory, Operating System, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

bad phone

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from des moines IA
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
don't buy this phone. we had this phone for a year and had nothing but problems. I knew it was a low end phone, but I still expected it to work. half the time the reception was so staticy you had to resort to texting instead of talking. you will not be happy with this phone.
Cons: Operating System, Durability, Small Keys
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

To many bugs, not worth the hassle!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from des moines, ia
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
After having the phone for less than a year the microphone stopped working. (people couldn't hear me speak when I answered the phone) Obviously this is a critical function. Also the phone was very quirky, it would freeze and/or shut down at random times. The battery worked well for a while, but in less than a year it stopped holding its charge. Very disappointed with the product.
Pros: Good For Texting, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Freezes, microphone
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Uhappy with this phone

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is the worst phone i have ever had, the battery doesnt last very long. It will only charge to 81%. It freeze's up and i have to restart it.
Cons: Battery Life, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheap phone

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had this phone for a little over a year. 1 month after my warranty ended, the microphone stopped working and for a while I couldn't text. Hard to figure out all the features and going on line didn't help much.
Going to go back to my Samsung line of phones and upgrading! Save your money on this phone!
Pros: Good For Texting
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Phone

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from Janesville, WI
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is horrible! It texts people on its own and sometimes doesn't call people. Won't receive calls often it just goes to missed calls. Freezes up all the time and turns off and restarts. You also cannot download apps or anything. It is a terrible phone.
Pros: Battery Life
Cons: Limited Memory, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Durability, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This is not a smart phone

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is out dated and has way to many problems. I got mine as a gift and have regretted it ever since. The AppStore stinks since you have to go through amazon instead of google play, none of the apps really work like they were intended either. Also the phone lacks responsiveness and will often freeze. Oddest of all the keys feel really weird when you slide your thumbs across them.
Overall just pay more money and get a different phone because this one is not up to today's standards. Last but not least after having it for half a year the speaker sounds awful and I can't really listen during phone calls.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Limited Memory, Bulky/Heavy, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes, appstore, responsiveness
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

MMS problems

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from Hilton Head, SC
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great phone but does nto send or receieve picture or multi media messages unless you pay 3$ a day to open them daily or pay 10$ a month for a package fee so open them whenever. Easy to use and only get wifi in areas with wifi otherwise all you can basically do is text and call people.
Pros: Good For Texting, Battery Life
Cons: mms, package plan needed
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I recommend this phone mainly if you text alot. not real good for the Internet, to small

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from missuri
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is good if you want to text a lot. It is not the best for Internet, it takes up to 1 to 2 minutes for it to load on the phone. The backup contacts text you if you don't do it you can lose that feature. also I have had this phone for almost 2 yrs because of contract there has been a message pop up every single time I want to text some one it says "Do you want to limit the number of messages you save per conversation" you have to press no limits or limits. It is a ok phone just to text or call out to some one, it does start getting warm to touch if talking on phone for 15 minutes or more.
Pros: Good For Texting, Menus, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never buy this phone. Not only a waist of money, but a waist of time.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Oostburg, WI
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I absolutely hate this phone. I will never buy it again. It is poorly made. The first day some of the paint started rubbing off, and the screen would glitch. I had it one time where it would randomly do a restart mid-sentence of a long text. The data on this phone wasn't bad. I DO NOT SUGGEST THIS PHONE.
Pros: Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Freezes, Battery Life, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Durability, Small Keys
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT user friendly

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from New London, Iowa
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT user friendly at all. Keys too small and keys do not light up.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't buy it

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Roseburg, OR, USA
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this phone for my kids and it has been in the shop for repair multiple times. Both phones have had issues with the speakers and randomly shutting off since day one. Taking my daughtrs phone in again tomorrow for shutting off multiple times for no reason. I rate this phone as junk. Dont. Waste your time as I have.
Cons: Volume Level, Freezes, randomly shuts off, speakers stop working
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A poor quality phone.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had problems with this phone since day one. It has such a loud shutter, and, for a 'smart phone', you can't do much. The browser is slow, but I didn't really need it. I have to say, the most irritating thing is that I would have to restart it daily because it wouldn't send/receive messages, as well as phone calls.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Small Keys
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Idea

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Volney, VA
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
You can't download apps to this phone. Not even the "Daily Perks" apps from US Cellular! Very low memory and the auto correct function is poor at best!
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Battery Life, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Limited Memory, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My kids love these phones...... When they work!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin, USA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
My kids told me these are their favorite phones ever. Which is surprising because they have had nothing but trouble with texting since I bought them! Teenagers not being able to text = Grumpy teenagers!
Pros: Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the worst batter life I have ever had

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from galesburg, il
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hate this phone. It is the worst battery life I have ever had on a cell phone & I have had a lot of phones...
Pros: Speaker, Menus, Ease of Use
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Small Keys
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The worst phone I've owned

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Madison, WI
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is full of glitches. It will randomly freeze up when I am using it. The keys are very small, and it is hard to text on. The wifi is nice, the internet is slow when connected. I would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Pros: Battery Life, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good phone with its share of problems

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from Maryland, USA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have has this phone for 3 months now and I really like it I love the fact I don't have to pay for data charges and I like the unique touch screen and keys I also like how it's wifi capable I really like how it's compact, simple design making it easy to use. A great phone for a first time android phone owner.
However I must say it does have its problems. I would like to see more customization with this phone I also had troubles with messages sending and it glitches and it restarting also the display is kind of low quality compared to other android phones and using Internet on this phone is just awful because its so small and the words are so close to each other which isn't a huge issue for people who have access to mobile networks on easier to use devices like a iPod or a tablet.
In conclusion I love this phone but it definitely needs some bug fixes I do not recommend this phone mainly because it's kinda unreliable which isn't a big issue for me because I do not need it for anything important or urgent most of the time it acts up.
But if you're looking for a unique fun little phone with some cool features of smartphones this is the one for you!
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Durability, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too quiet of a ringer and hardly any vibration

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had the phone for a few days now and I've missed just about every call I've gotten, the speaker is too quiet and the vibration is very unnoticeable. trading it in today
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too many glitches

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this phone for a simple phone with smart phone capabilities. However, it shuts off randomly and has issues receiving picture messages or iPhone messages, as well as sending picture messages. The mic in my phone just went out for no reason, so now I cannot call anyone. Also, it randomly deleted all of the default ring tones and alarms one day, but after 3 days they reappeared. That makes me sound crazy, but I swear it happened! The last issue is that I cannot figure out the calendar. It only opens as an agenda, to which i cannot add anything. I can't decide if this is a glitch or just a poor calendar. Would love the phone if it didn't have so many glitches. Easy to text, and has some cool features.
Pros: Good For Texting, Menus
Cons: Operating System, Software Bugs, Durability, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular