U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop All Phones or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer reviews for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™

Alcatel ONE TOUCH Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™

Applicable Shared Connect Plan required for 90 days. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Simple Connect Plan required. $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Data Plan required for 90 days. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Shared Connect Plan required for 90 days. New 2 yr. agmt. applies.The Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere is the next generation of messaging devices. It gives you an enhanced mobile web experience, packed with pre-loaded applications, plus an integrated 2.8" capacitive touchscreen in addition to a built-in full QWERTY keyboard. Plus, get one touch access to essential applications for quick and easy web browsing, social networking and e-mail.
Overall rating:
2.368 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
10
1 Star
25
17 out of 57(30%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
148 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer reviews for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Review 1 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I recommend this phone mainly if you text alot. not real good for the Internet, to small

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from missuri
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is good if you want to text a lot. It is not the best for Internet, it takes up to 1 to 2 minutes for it to load on the phone. The backup contacts text you if you don't do it you can lose that feature. also I have had this phone for almost 2 yrs because of contract there has been a message pop up every single time I want to text some one it says "Do you want to limit the number of messages you save per conversation" you have to press no limits or limits. It is a ok phone just to text or call out to some one, it does start getting warm to touch if talking on phone for 15 minutes or more.
Pros: Good For Texting, Menus, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never buy this phone. Not only a waist of money, but a waist of time.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Oostburg, WI
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I absolutely hate this phone. I will never buy it again. It is poorly made. The first day some of the paint started rubbing off, and the screen would glitch. I had it one time where it would randomly do a restart mid-sentence of a long text. The data on this phone wasn't bad. I DO NOT SUGGEST THIS PHONE.
Pros: Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Freezes, Battery Life, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Durability, Small Keys
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NOT user friendly

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from New London, Iowa
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT user friendly at all. Keys too small and keys do not light up.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't buy it

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Roseburg, OR, USA
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought this phone for my kids and it has been in the shop for repair multiple times. Both phones have had issues with the speakers and randomly shutting off since day one. Taking my daughtrs phone in again tomorrow for shutting off multiple times for no reason. I rate this phone as junk. Dont. Waste your time as I have.
Cons: Volume Level, Freezes, randomly shuts off, speakers stop working
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A poor quality phone.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had problems with this phone since day one. It has such a loud shutter, and, for a 'smart phone', you can't do much. The browser is slow, but I didn't really need it. I have to say, the most irritating thing is that I would have to restart it daily because it wouldn't send/receive messages, as well as phone calls.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Small Keys
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Idea

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Volney, VA
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
You can't download apps to this phone. Not even the "Daily Perks" apps from US Cellular! Very low memory and the auto correct function is poor at best!
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Battery Life, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Limited Memory, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

My kids love these phones...... When they work!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin, USA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
My kids told me these are their favorite phones ever. Which is surprising because they have had nothing but trouble with texting since I bought them! Teenagers not being able to text = Grumpy teenagers!
Pros: Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the worst batter life I have ever had

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from galesburg, il
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hate this phone. It is the worst battery life I have ever had on a cell phone & I have had a lot of phones...
Pros: Speaker, Menus, Ease of Use
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Small Keys
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The worst phone I've owned

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Madison, WI
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is full of glitches. It will randomly freeze up when I am using it. The keys are very small, and it is hard to text on. The wifi is nice, the internet is slow when connected. I would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Pros: Battery Life, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good phone with its share of problems

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from Maryland, USA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have has this phone for 3 months now and I really like it I love the fact I don't have to pay for data charges and I like the unique touch screen and keys I also like how it's wifi capable I really like how it's compact, simple design making it easy to use. A great phone for a first time android phone owner.
However I must say it does have its problems. I would like to see more customization with this phone I also had troubles with messages sending and it glitches and it restarting also the display is kind of low quality compared to other android phones and using Internet on this phone is just awful because its so small and the words are so close to each other which isn't a huge issue for people who have access to mobile networks on easier to use devices like a iPod or a tablet.
In conclusion I love this phone but it definitely needs some bug fixes I do not recommend this phone mainly because it's kinda unreliable which isn't a big issue for me because I do not need it for anything important or urgent most of the time it acts up.
But if you're looking for a unique fun little phone with some cool features of smartphones this is the one for you!
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Durability, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too quiet of a ringer and hardly any vibration

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had the phone for a few days now and I've missed just about every call I've gotten, the speaker is too quiet and the vibration is very unnoticeable. trading it in today
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too many glitches

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this phone for a simple phone with smart phone capabilities. However, it shuts off randomly and has issues receiving picture messages or iPhone messages, as well as sending picture messages. The mic in my phone just went out for no reason, so now I cannot call anyone. Also, it randomly deleted all of the default ring tones and alarms one day, but after 3 days they reappeared. That makes me sound crazy, but I swear it happened! The last issue is that I cannot figure out the calendar. It only opens as an agenda, to which i cannot add anything. I can't decide if this is a glitch or just a poor calendar. Would love the phone if it didn't have so many glitches. Easy to text, and has some cool features.
Pros: Good For Texting, Menus
Cons: Operating System, Software Bugs, Durability, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Central US
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had it 1 month. Can't open a picture text, even if Wi-fi is turned on, have to charge every day, sometimes I barely touch a button and it opens, sometimes I have to press very hard to get it to open, sometimes I touch a button and it opens the one beside it, and I have very small fingers. I press a button and it takes a couple of seconds before it opens. Red disconnect button stopped working within a week, had to remove the battery to disconnect a call. It doesn't come with a user guide and I've never been able to find one on the Alcatel website or US Cellular website. What I saved in money I have spent 10x over in frustration.
Cons: Freezes, Battery Life, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, cannot open picture texts, disconnect button stopped working, sensativity of touch screen buttons varies
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst phone waste of money

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from Washington Yakima
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
i hate this phone because it was fast at first then i saw that facebook wasn't an app also it doesn't have the play store like a real smartphone. This phone shuts off on me each minute. It says that its 3g but its not the internet never loads it goes slow then i loose signal and it turns off my phone. Dont buy this phone it will get you mad and have to go to therapy
Cons: Battery Life, Limited Memory, Bulky/Heavy, Durability, Small Keys, Freezes, lack of internet
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Android without data plan

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Data plans are expensive. Also, they are quite pointless for my family (and I imagine most people) because we have wifi access most everywhere we use our phones. This is a smart phone without the data plan requirement so, while it may not compare to the newest and greatest android phones, it is far better than any of the other phones that don't require the overpriced data plan.
Just 2 tips:
1. Put a block on data through US Cellular or it will try to connect to 3G and you will get charged. (I still got charged about 50 bucks for data but they took it off once I reminded them it was supposed to be blocked)
2. Don't forget to charge it every night. The battery life is horrid.
Pros: Wi-fi capable, no data plan required, android
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I usually use a phone for more than 2 days before writing a revie

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Delavan WI
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I usually use a phone for more than 2 days before writing a review but this phone is so bad I am writing it after only 2 days of owning it. I fully charged it the first night I had it but the next day after not even using it for more than 2 calls and nothing else the battery was down to 1 bar. Going back to US Cellular. I should have paid more attention the other reviews saying the battery life was poor. Poor isn't even the word for this phone.
Pros: Durable, Tools, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Small Keys, ease of use
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

THE MOST AWFUL PHONE EVER.

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from MILWAUKEE WI
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
THE MOST AWFUL PHONE EVER. DO NOT PURCHASE
WIFI CAPABLE BUT YOU END UP WITH DATA CHARGES FROM THE APPS THAT RUN AND YOU DONT EVEN KNOW IT. NOT LOUD ENOUGH.
Pros: Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Limited Memory, Operating System, Durability, Small Keys
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Phone

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got this phone without at data plan and it is horrible! Almost all of the features require data for it to work, including sending picture messages. Many of the features are difficult to use and the phone sometimes shuts off on me. Am waiting to get a new phone, hopefully sooner rather than later.
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a Great Phone

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from Janesville, WI
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's not quite a smartphone. It's not quite a dumb phone, since it runs Android. This handset tries to be both a smart phone and a dumb phone simultaneously and fails pretty spectacularly at both.
The screen resolution is really, really low. You can easily see pixels from 18 inches away. In 2008, this would have been OK. But in 2013, standards (and display prices) have changed enough that this is unacceptable.
The camera is next to useless. With about a second and a half of shutter lag, you will find it impossible to take pictures of anything that isn't bolted to the floor. Very grainy and washed out image quality. Don't even touch the video camera function, it's not worth your time.
As I mentioned, the phone runs Android, but barely. It's a stunted version of the ancient Android 2.3 Gingerbread, with basic things like the Google Play Services disabled. That's right, you can't connect your google account to this phone, as you would be able to on pretty much any other android device. That means no Play Store, built-in Gmail, Google Plus, Google Hangouts, etc, etc, etc.
The people who designed this handset (obviously sadists) decided to make it very difficult to install apps. Since Google Play Services are inexplicably blocked, you have to download app APK's from third party websites, cross your fingers, and hope there are no viruses.
The aforementioned sadists also decided to have bit of perverted fun in forcing a few bloatware apps on users, with no option to uninstall them or turn them off. No, I don't want "Daily Perks." It's a terrible idea that basically just throws ads and stuff in front of your screen periodically. It constantly runs in the background, guzzling much needed processing power from the already struggling processor.
The barely-there Hummingbird processor clocked at 600 mhz struggles to complete even the simplest of tasks. And I'm not talking games here. The phone shudders and lags even when I try to make phone calls.
Speaking of phone calls, whenever I place or receive a phone call on this handset, I usually miss out on the first 10 seconds or so of the call. Why? The in-call volume likes to turn itself all the way down every time a call happens. Perhaps the designers of this device wanted to make my life more interesting by forcing me to guess as to the subject of my every telephone call.
The built in keyboard is, well, awful. The keys are so tiny that it's almost easier to type with the terribly on-screen keyboard. Expect to spend upwards of several days composing texts, and God forbid you ever try to write an email.
Battery life is refreshingly mediocre, in contrast to the spectacular terribleness of almost every other feature of the phone.
I've managed through several hours of work to customize this phone with a launcher and some resource management apps to make it nearly useable. But it's a constant battle to try to make this phone submit.
Don't get this phone if-
-You read any of the above.
Do get this if:
-You love pain and suffering
-You enjoy the looks of pity from the owners of real smartphones upon learning what handset you use.
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Limited Memory, Bulky/Heavy, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Durability, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
seth.meyers
Janesville, WI
No Radio
Posted October 11, 2013
Also, I forgot to add this to the review:
In the video and specs, US Cellular claims that this phone has a built in FM radio. This is a flat out lie. There is no radio of any kind whatsoever in this phone. None of the FM radio apps I tried works, and there is absolutely no built in FM radio app.
Come on, US cellular. This is terrible.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Alcatel ONE TOUCH Premiere™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad phone

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
from WI
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone was my first phone at first it was nice but as I used it i had trouble sending texts and calling. The only thing I could do was turn it off then turn it back on and it will randomly turn off by itself . Also the screen freezes all the time! ! I hate this phone can't wait to get a new one!
Cons: Battery Life, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular