U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop Android Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for LG LG Splendor™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at U.S. Cellular.

LG LG Splendor™

Applicable Shared Data Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Prepaid Smartphone Data Plan required. $20 or $50 act. fee may apply.Applicable Shared Data Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Shared Data Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. applies.The LG Splendor, loaded with Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich), lets you take your favorite features with you anywhere. It's slim and stylish, with a big, bright 4.3" screen and a great 5 MP camera with additional front-facing camera for video chat. It has advanced features like DLNA media sharing so you can display your photos and videos on a larger screen, wirelessly. It also includes QuickMemo, which lets you create and share personalized memos by taking screen captures and adding handwritten drawings or messages.
Overall rating:
3.574 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
36 out of 54(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for LG Splendor™
Review 1 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waaaay too slow!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from Columbia, MO
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
This was my first ever smart phone. The first few days I had it, I was wishy washy on how I felt- it would stall and load pages slowly, but for the most part I figured it was because I was going app-crazy with it. However, now I wish I had switched to another phone. Half of the time it won't tell me when I have a text coming in, it shows a black screen when someone calls me, kicks me out of most of my apps and just generally drives me crazy. I don't have many apps, photos or contacts so it frustrates me to no end when it does things like this. I wish I had known sooner!
Pros: Durable, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Limited Memory, Operating System, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE THIS PHONE

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from MAINE
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I just purchased the Splendor a week ago and I absolutely love it. I use to have a Samsung Mesmerize and this phone is a lot better. I love the screen size and the camera takes amazing pictures which I love. The battery does die fast, but I have encountered that with a lot of smart phones, so I just charge it in my car if I have to in the day. I wish the volume for calls was louder as well. Other than that I love this phone and my husband is now thinking of getting this as a upgrade as well. Great job, awesome phone, happy customer :)
Pros: Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Home on the Range , Oklahoma
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the other phone made in Korea and was having trouble with it freezing up and having to take the battery out all the time. Then I broke the screen and was going to have to buy a new replacement for more than my house payment was. The sales person recommended the Splendor for a third of the money. I have had the phone for six months, never once has it froze up. The battery life is better. It is faster with data and it has better range, I'm in rural areas a lot , and I am running the same programs. I am very satisfied with this phone.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your money for something else!

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from Norfolk, NE
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was my first smartphone. At the time I didn't have a lot of money to spend on a phone, but I knew I wanted a smartphone. Well it was between this one and the Galaxy. This one was cheaper, so I went with it. O how I wish I would have saved up a little more money and bought the Galaxy. From the start I had problems with the LG Splendor. Problems I have had with it include a slow, slow load time. When I want to open an app, or want to open the main page it takes forever to load it. My second problem is it likes to ex out of programs on its own. I'll have an app open or be checking the internet and it will just ex out of it. I have to re-open it at least 3-4 times. Third, it likes to keep on a blue screen. So I will go to unlock it and the buttons on the bottom light up, but the stupid screen just stays a bluish/grey color. Fourth, it likes to scroll down on it's own. So I will be on Facebook and it scrolls on it's own...very frustrating!
So please, if you are thinking of this phone save your money and buy a better quality product!
Pros: Ease of Use
Cons: Operating System, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is horrible for downloading and transferring music.

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone does not transfer music from any software except for Windows Media Player. I don't have Windows Media Player, there for I can't up load music onto my phone. I wish I would of known that before I bought this phone.
Cons: Operating System, music
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't get this phone.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Macomb, IL 61455, USA
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this phone since November and i'm lucky it still works at all! It worked good for the first month or so but then it lagged all the time and died constantly! Also the charging port on this phone is weak and will break slowly and you have to constantly fix it! Well with this said its a horrible phone!
Pros: Speaker, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Limited Memory, Operating System, Software Bugs, Durability, Freezes, bad charging port
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cellular phones

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I say my cellphone with my family and friends. I go to cellular phone. I puzzle my cellphone not work and l go to cellular. I ask customers at the cellular. I got learning to my cellphone easy. My cellphone better.
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting
Cons: Operating System
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great phone

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
from Iowa
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for about 1 yr. I love it. No complaints! I charge it at night....serves me well all day! I have found no glitches!
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's a bad phone

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I've had this phone since the beginning of January and, it really is an awful phone. It is so slow, and lags on everything and will restart itself constantly. The battery life is terrible I struggle to get through half the day. Its down to 35% in seven hours when i don't even touch it. The only somewhat redeeming quality about it is the camera. Nobody should buy this phone.
Pros: Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Good For Texting
Cons: Freezes, Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Durability
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this phone

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from Norway, ME
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am really picky about phones. I don't know how many phones I have gone through until I tried the LG splendor and I really love it. If anything ever happens to it I would definitely buy another one.
Pros: Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable, light weight
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from Roanoke, VA 24017, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Lg splendor is a phone I would recommend to anybody. But, the camera sometimes can be blurry. The front facing works good also ...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little phone

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from Brookfield, WI
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is overall a really nice phone. It does have some glitches, however. The camera is average. Can be blurry. I have had this for almost 6 months and it is starting to freeze. When it does, I have to shut my phone off and restart it. Then it is fine. The only other problem I have really encountered is that the battery life is not great. Active use will have you with a low battery in less than two hours.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Small Keys, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's a good phone for someone starting out. The only problem I had with it was the battery life. And when I would go into my messages it was really slow and would take forever to refresh. This prbly isn't to helpful but I tried.
Pros: Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Frustrating

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from Iowa
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got this phone less than three months ago and it is already having issues. The battery life is bad, it deletes my pictures and memos if it dies, and it's got bad lag with phone dialing. I do like quickmemo which lets you take a screenshot and write on it and the camera quality is high but, overall, really not worth the money. I plan on switching back to my old Samsung Galaxy.
Pros: Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
from Harriman, Tennessee
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the best phone I have ever owned. It has gotten great signal everywhere. It has a vibrant huge colorful scree. Speedy user interface and fast touch reaction. It is thin and light and I love having a front facing camera, and the back one takes pretty decent pictures. Flash is a plus. It has 2GB of memory built in as well as the option to support mini SD card up to 32GB. The speaker is loud and clear. The phone has only completely died twice since I have owned it and I use it ALOT. Wi-Fi picks up perfectly. I would recommend this phone to anyone. I love how customizable it is, you can change the look of the apps. It also has a neat screen shot option to screen shot and then draw on it. I have dropped it a few times and it still works also. I figured it out the first day I had it, it is pretty simple to use once you get used to android phones.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I bought this phone new from us cellular when I recieved it in the mail put battery in it and charged it it got very hot upon first charge! PLASTIC!!!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Ada, OK, USA
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased this phone brand new from us cellular. At first I saw it had a nice big screen but after using the phone it felt as if id bought a light weight toy phone from dollar store fir my kids! I have had the Samsung mesmorize, axiom, galaxy 2 that are all metal or atleast heavy duty...the LG Splendor literally felt lije a toy phone it also got hot the furst time chargi g the phone. I woukd nit recommend the LG Splendor ti any us cellular customer.
Pros: Good For Texting, Ease of Use
Cons: Battery Life, Limited Memory, Durability, plastic and overheats
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like this phone.

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has all the features I need plus more. Having had a blackberry, I was hesitate to switch to an android, but having this phone has mad e me never want to go back. I do wish it had a nicer camera, but overall I love it!
Cons: camera
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from MUSCATINE IOWA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE THIS PHONE. IVE HAD IT FOR ABOUT 4 MONTHS AND NO PROBLEMS. I WISH IT HAS SOME MORE TEXT FEATURES LIKE BEING ABLE TO CHANGE THE FONTS TO DIFFERENT WRITING STYLES. OR BACK GROUND COLORS LIKE MY OLD PHONE. BUT A GREAT PHONE. SO THINK ABOUT THAT ONE.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, cant change text fonts to different styles of writ
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hate this phone! DO NOT reccomend

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I absolutely 100% HATE this phone! It is extremely slow! Definitely disappointed in it! DO NOT recommend it! the camera is terrible it constanly lags oh and.. it erased my entire SD card with memories of someone who i loved Dearly that passed away a fewdays ago and i cant get them back all becauseof it. this phone needs tobe taken off the market and burned..
Cons: Volume Level, Limited Memory, Battery Life, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Durability, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG Splendor™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice first data phone

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my first data phone and I really like it. Sometimes it's smarter then I am but I'm catching up :)
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular