U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop Android Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Motorola Motorola Electrify™ M

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at U.S. Cellular.

Motorola Motorola Electrify™ M

After $75 Switcher Bonus that comes as a MasterCard® Debit Card. Applicable Shared Data Plan, Device Protection+, new 2 yr. agmt. and $35 device activation fee required. Offer valid for new line activations only.Applicable Shared Data Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Shared Data Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. applies.The Android-powered 4G LTE MOTOROLA ELECTRIFY M has everything you need in a compact design that fits perfectly in the palm of your hand. Web pages, apps and videos are brilliant on the virtually borderless Super AMOLED Advanced 4.3" edge-to-edge display. Use the mobile browser to communicate with your desktop's version of Chrome, so you can remotely access your desktop's bookmarks and tabs. The ELECTRIFY M is protected by an invisible water-repellent splash guard and a scratch resistant Corning Gorilla Glass display. The excellent battery life is extended by the intelligent SMARTACTIONS app and you can use the 8 MP Camera with Auto-focus, LED Flash and front-facing camera to capture every moment.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(260 reviews) 260
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 260 reviews
5 Stars
162
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
25
1 Star
22
202 out of 260(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Motorola Electrify™ M
Review 1 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If you use your phone...don't buy this

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from IL
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
The first phone I had would vibrate and then restart whenever it felt like it. So I took it back to US Cellular and they were great, gave me a new one without any problems. I've had this phone for a little over a year. I have to plug it in to charge at least twice a day...and I barely use it. I send maybe 20 texts during the day. The battery can be fully charged at 10pm and when I get up at 7am it's lost 20% or more of the charge. I never leave apps open so I know that's not draining the battery...I barely use this phone because the battery dies so fast. On top of that it's getting very slow after only a year. I would not buy this again. Even for a penny.
Pros: Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE PHONE

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from Madison, WI
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do not get this phone, I had it for a year and my contract doesn't end until next year, and the phone bugged out! The screen won't even turn on!
Pros: Good For Texting, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Limited Memory, Operating System, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Product has no great features

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
from Roanoke, VA, USA
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone constantly is always giving me problems. DO NOT BUY
Cons: Volume Level, Limited Memory, Battery Life, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would be a great phone if it would work on a regular basis.

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
from Tulsa, Ok
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had 3 of these phones in the last year and the new one is worse than the one it replaced every time. Won't keep an internet signal, constantly have to reboot because the phone shuts down. Junk phone will not have another one, trading to the LG optimus.
Pros: Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fragile

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from KnoxVegas, Tn
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone is an ok phone but it just isn't durable. I dropped it once from about a foot and the screen cracked. I then placed it in my pocket and got in the car and took it out and the screen was shattered.
Pros: Games, Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Limited Memory, Durability
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

2nd one to just die in 3 months!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from iowa
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
1st electrify m lasted 3 days before dying. 2nd lasted 3 months. does not allow group texting. large file offloads take special technical knowledge. looses some contacts frequently - but re-finds them if you type in their phone number (yes it was set up to "show" all contacts). it will then ask if you would like to add them to contacts AGAIN!
Cons: Software Bugs
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

50/50 chance of it working

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Myrtle Creek, OR
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone has been a pain to deal with since I bought it back in April, and it is currently off being repaired for a second time. Phone randomly shuts off and won't turn back on, even though it has more than 80% battery life yet. Sometimes it will freeze up while I am making a phone call, so I cannot end a phone call and have to wait for the other person to hang up. Biggest problem by far is having to wait more than half an hour before my phone finally unfreezes and I can use it again. I have been told that Motorola is aware of the issue and haven't figured out how to solve it.They said that there is a 50/50 chance that you will end up getting a new Motorola Electrify M that has the problem, or it will work perfectly fine. Waiting to see if they are going to send a replacement or if I will have to deal with this phone until they find a solution to the problem. So good luck...and hopefully the odds will be in your favor!
Pros: Good For Texting, Ease of Use
Cons: Battery Life, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

4 swap outs in 3 months

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
from Altoona, IA, USA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I got this phone... my first phone lasted 3 months then shut off one night.... sent it to three different support centers and nobody could get anything to turn on or even respond! So did first swap out... got 2nd phone.... it shut off every night on its own and I had to reboot it every am. Swapped that out and got a 3rd phone..... it turned off every few days then started turning off everyday and not charging and I would have to do a full reboot on it every morning.... getting my 4th phone which is now an s3 so hoping I have better luck with that.....
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, shuts down, rebooting
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good phone

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Eastern NC
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this phone because Motorola has been known for having good voice quality. Not so with this phone. Since using this phone, I have had many people tell me to call them back from a land line.
The display is touchy. When trying to return a call, the phone often calls some other number than the one I selected. My screen is cracked. No mark of impact - just two cracks running through the screen. Phone still works so I'll use it until I get a good phone. The whole experience has left me with a bad taste for US Cellular.
The phone was inexpensive. Even so, it was overpriced for the value received.
Pros: Battery Life
Cons: Durability, voice quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Beware of the Electrify M - it's a LEMON!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from Chilton, WI
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm on my 4th Electrify M in 2 months - I keep having to return them because of the "lock-up" issue #Google this if you aren't familiar with it#. The 4th one started doing the same thing - it locks up at random times and cannot be turned on without doing the power reset #holding down the power button and volume down button at the same time for at least 10 seconds#. I have missed important phone calls, texts and alarms because it locked up and I didn't realize it. I have owned Motorola phones in the past and have never had an issue, but after this I will NEVER again purchase a Motorola.
Pros: Speaker, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't get this phone.

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from Green Lake, WI, USA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speaker quality is bad it works good when it feels like. When playing music the sound is full of static. Will be turning my phone in for a different one.
Pros: Battery Life, Ease of Use
Cons: Software Bugs, Freezes, speaker
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Get This One

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is one unreliable piece of junk! It will reboot without warning. The speaker phone has so much static that it sounds like the cosmic background microwave noise, and many times you will have to hang up and redial to get a decent connection. Of course, it will reboot when you do this giving your caller the opportunity to leave several messages in frustration wondering where you went. Often times, it will reboot when you have an incoming call leaving you no indication whatsoever. The ear phone jack preforms right on par with the speaker phone, too, as does the text messaging. All of these functions will , at times, cause a reboot without notice.
This is the second Electrify I have owned. The first one had the same problems.
US Cellular is a good company and I plan on staying with them, but when I can upgrade I am going with the HTC or Samsung.
Cons: Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is not good.

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from richland center
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone keeps freezing up all the time. I have had to send it in a get a new one.
Pros: Games
Cons: Battery Life, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst phone I've ever owned

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from NC
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I hate this phone. We bought 2 with the buy 1, get 1 deal.... no wonder they're giving them away.... they're horrible phones. The first one had to be replaced within 10 days because it repeatedly rebooted and shut down. The second one ROUTINELY doesn't allow me to answer calls.....the touch screen doesn't work. By far the worst phones I've ever owned.
Pros: Games, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

i want my original electrify back

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is a disapointment after having the first electrify 2.3. Freezes up constantly and the features are far less. Phone is only a month old.
Pros: Battery Life
Cons: Operating System, Software Bugs, Freezes, bad ice cream
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cracks from 2 foot drop

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Northeast
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
The phone cracked when I dropped it from 2 feet onto a wood floor and the glass has continued to chip and pitt. The trim around the screen chips after just a month and the software does what it wants whenever it wants. I can't charge it when the phone's powered off because a software glitch but the reception is great--much better than the Galaxy S3.
Cons: Operating System, Software Bugs, Durability, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not get this phone!!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had this phone since November and I'm getting nothing but problems the longer I have it. The phone shuts its self off and turns back on a few times a day and will do this right in the middle of a call. Annoying. The camera doesn't want to initialize so you have to shut the phone off and back to maybe get it to work if not then shut it again and turn back on. The screen is starting to shake and it gets hot for done reason. Takes forever to send a picture message from this phone. Seems line the longer I have the phone the more problems I am experiencing. Touch screen doesn't always take to what your touching without touching the screen several times the same with word corrector. Very disappointed for the account of money I paid for this phone. A lot of times my text message notification doesn't go off . Certain apps it won't open and if it does it turns around and closes it that fast. To may cons and not enough pros.
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Limited Memory, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Durability
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Was a great phone until MOTOROLA messed it up.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Peoria, IL
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Motorola forced through an update to Jelly Bean, lost a number of useful features the main one to me was the ablity to group text. UScell has worked as best they can to appease me, not sure they are going to be able to. Real shame to have the supplier ruin a 12 year relationship. Jelly bean on a the Samsung still lets one group text according to UScell support.
Cons: Operating System
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

great phone until forced 4.1.2 update

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Joplin
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Phone was great then it forced me to update without a choice and now the phone won't keep a signal and battery life won't make it half a day. Come on us cellular get your stuff together
Cons: Battery Life
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Motorola Electrify™ M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

MOTOROLA DROPPED THE BALL ON THIS ONE

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
from Hermiston
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I know motorola very well but this phone has big problems. My phone would heat up and drain batter very very fast with hardly any use. So took it back and they gave me new one. The very same problem again. I have aways had Motorola phones and know what to expect they dropped the ball on this one. NOT USER FRIENDLY
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular