U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop Android Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Samsung Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB

Applicable Shared Connect Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Simple Connect Plan required. $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Data Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Shared Connect Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. applies. It Takes a Lot of Things to be The Next Big ThingThe Samsung Galaxy S 4 does what you want and what you didn't know was even possible. Erase a photo's background distractions with just a touch, catch every part of your son's somersault or capture your view of the city skyline. Skip channel surfing and change the TV channel right from your phone. Preview photos and files without ever touching the screen. Use one screen to check Facebook as you catch up on email. The Galaxy S 4 does things the way they should be done—your way.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
115 out of 140(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
180 Questions | 271 Answers
Customer reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

impressive

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Freeport, IL 61032, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the best phone on the market. I have had all of the galaxy s 1-4. Now I have the 4. And it's the best yet. I don't think there is any company that can top it. The s4 is easy to use and very fast. I don't have a bad thing to say about it. Awesome job Samsung
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best phone I've ever had

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Goldsboro, NC
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I planned on getting a Samsung Galaxy Mega , but i had to settle for this as an alternative . Im glad i did because this is a very great phone best phone out in my opinion ! Love the battery life and the fact that you can always customize it !
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Software Bugs, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a piece of junk!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from WI
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Just got it today (upgraded) and tried to go into the Play Store, Nope! Just hung there doing NOTHING!
Every Samsung I had has been nothing but a headache!! Wouldn't recommend to anyone! I'm taking back asap and probably switching to the iphone instead.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best phone ever

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from boones mill va.
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
this my first Samsung phone and its the best phone have ever had so far its all around great
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good easy to use phone. lots of features and a good battery for a samsung phone.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Grifton, NC, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good phone. Had the s3 and was having issues with the signal...they shipped me an s4 and have been well pleased. Very fast..and well designed. Good battery life and I don't know if its just me but the phone charges up real fast. Just an all around good phone.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this service

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this product its not like any other phone is is the best so far.d im trying to bet ally friendly join
Pros: Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Volume Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mixed feelings

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from Roseburg, OR
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have a bluetooth or earphones for this phone when you want to talk, otherwise, you're going to get tired of the heat. This phone gets hot, FAST, which is probably extra annoying to someone like myself who does not like talking on the phone anyhow.
The battery life is not acceptable in my opinion, but with everything that this phone can do, I suppose it's reasonable.
Excellent photos and storage capabilities.
Ease of us is good, but could be better.
I love how you can talk on the phone with your headset and use the web at the same time, or text, etc.
I find the SmartEye thing annoying, but that's me ;)
Overall, I think anyone who purchases this phone will not be disappointed- there's a lot of features to learn about and until the user fully understands this phone's capabilities, they will always have something new to play with.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a great phone u will love it

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from Mauston, WI, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I know a lot of people have bad things 2 say but I dont know I guess they just had a bad phone because ive had a lot of smart phones but the s4 is the best phone I ever had or seen yet in every way its a great phone u will love it
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had the S4 for almost six months now and have yet to be disappointed. Nice display/visuals and a pretty high quality camera for a phone. Of all the smartphones I've owned in the past this has by far the fastest internet. It'd be nice if the volume for speaker phone was a bit louder, but it's not bad.
Pros: Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, fast
Cons: Volume Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great phone

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Dudley,NC
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this phone a few days ago and love it so far.Its the biggest phone I've ever had,which helps me read on it.I use it more for internet than calling.The battery has to be charged every day is the only complaint I have with it,but that's normal with smart phones.
Pros: Durable, Menus, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still better than iphone 5

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from tulsa
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bigger screen than iPhone 5 without all the itune updates. Itune forces you to do everything thru it and I can just plug my Galaxy into my PC and upload music and download pictures without all the itunes hassle. Bigger screen than iphone. Iphone has smoother operating system overall, but the screen size, android market, plug-play into PC make samsung a better choice. I think next Motorola generation has a change to be a contender because that phone has better google android OS. I think Samsung propriaty has kept this OS from reaching its full potential.
Pros: Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Software Bugs, Durability, Small Keys, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The phone is better than the iPhone

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Texas
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone has a lot of cool things to it but it also has some bad things. It all depends on your needs of the phone.
Pros: Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Operating System, Durability, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from iowa
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this phone it is easy to use and very handy
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great phone with a good price.

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Sutherland, NE 69165, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just got the s4, ajd really enjoying it so far. Though it feels a bit cheap, sort of a plastic feel to it. Its light weight and packs a punch for its speed. With a quad core for brains, it will never have a hang up with multiple apps. The s voice is pretty cool, being able to send a text via voice. I recommend this phone highly for anyone upgrading or getting into the android market. The camera rocks and the micro usb doubles as a charger and to seend photos and vids to ur tv. The dlna from phone to my vizio snart tv works like a charm. Great phone for a good price.
Pros: Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Durability
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from Madison, WI, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the s3 and took advantage of the 7500 points for the s4 and I love it. I don't understand why people are having so many issues with battery life because of normal use the s4 is lasting twice as long as my s3 did and Im not treating it any different. the phone is great and I love it. Some of the new features took a bit to get used to but not a problem for me
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Droid, hands down

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from New Hampshire, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
The people who have written horrible reviews of the screen cracking and battery dieing are delusional! I've had this phone for about a month, and nothing has gone wrong. I've dropped my phone a few times, and higher than the 2 feet that has "shattered" other S4s and not even a scratch. Being on my phone a large majority of the day the battery life is incredible, charged all night it lasts all day until I get home from work at 10. Never lags from me and it's features are awesome! So much better than the IPhone I almost got instead, HIGHLY recommend.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good phone but..

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Had this phone for a week and the screen went dead on me. Brought it back to the store and got the Iphone 5s. So far I like the Iphone more than the galaxy 3 and 4
Pros: Durable, Games, Menus, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System
No, I do not recommend this product.
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PHONE

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
from Menomonee Falls, WI
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 2nd smartphone, and I have to say it's a winner! Not sure where the poor reviews for the battery life are coming from, but I had the Aviator (should have NEVER been released) prior to this, and that is literally a phone you had to have a charger attached to your hip. For those of you who are having battery life issues, my guess would be it's a lemon of a battery! Beautiful screen, awesome pics, extremely fast! Would highly recommend.
Pros: Games, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The latest and greatest S4 is an improvement over the s3 but

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
from madison, wi
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
When it was on software version 4.2.2 it was a good phone but still have problems with seeing the display outside. If you are going to get one make sure it is on 4.2.2. It is a decent phone, but not really worth the extra money over the moto x, which has much better features.
Pros: Menus, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 - Black Mist 16GB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gorilla Glass... more like girly glass

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Nebraska, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had the phone three days and dropped it maybe two feet. The top cracked and spidered about 1/4 of the way down. Dropped it again not even 3 feet and now the entire bottom is shattered. This phone is more fragile than the declaration of independence. Ive read other reviews of people shattering the screen by pressing the home button. Do not waste your money on a phone you'll barley be able to read and will get you ready to give a blood sample from swipe texting on in less than a week. Also for how powerful it is the battery is awful. Dont believe the hype of the S4 and go for something quality.
Pros: Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Durability
No, I do not recommend this product.
-16points
11of 38voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular