U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop Android Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for LG LG Optimus F7™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at U.S. Cellular.

LG LG Optimus F7™

Applicable Shared Data Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies.Applicable No Contract Plan required. $20 or $50 act. fee may apply.Applicable Data Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Shared Data Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies. Brilliance in the Palm of Your HandThe thrill of watching a high-speed chase zoomacross a big screen. The warmth of creatingand sharing memories with the ones youlove—near or far. The freedom to express yourimagination in a whole new way. And the prideof performing at a higher level, with the helpof a dynamic device that's set for success. Forfirst-time smartphone users, the LG Optimus F7puts powerful features, incredible entertainment,and sensational functionality within reach.Featuring lightning-fast 4G LTE connectivity,a long-lasting battery, expansive display,advanced camera features, and more. It's slim,stylish, and undeniably perfect for them.
Overall rating:
4.179 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
48 out of 56(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for LG Optimus F7™
Review 1 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mid-tier phone

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Norfolk, NE
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought it used after i broke my Electrify 2.
CPU and Internet speed -
Much faster that the E2 in terms of day to day use even with only a .3 ghz boost in the dual core processor. Wifi connection and speeds are the best I've experienced on any phone. My Mesmerize and E2 were only able to get download speeds 3-10 mbps out of 50 mbps.. while this one reaches 15-30. LTE connection is good so far.
Other Hardware and Features -
speaker is good, camera quality is decent, lots of extra features that are quite useful. Great battery life for the screen size. Sharp image
Pros: Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Durability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Glitchy

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from Iowa
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had several problems with this phone since I got it. The texting features are difficult to get used to. The keys are hard to hit and I constantly type the wrong word. Recently, it has randomly stopped working and I have had to do a hard shut down. I will open programs and they won't work, and then I won't be able to close out of them. Not sure if it is just my phone, but I am for sure looking for something different.
Cons: Operating System, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large,Bright Keyboard; Great Battery Life

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I switched to the Optimus F7 from an LG Genesis with a QWERTY keyboard about 2 months ago. I was worried that I wouldn't like a virtual keyboard. Actually, I don't even miss it. The F7 has a large bright keyboard. We also got one for my husband; his first smartphone. He has larger hands, but says he loves the phone. The battery life is the best I've ever had from a phone. Great choice!
Pros: Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Cons: none yet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

lg

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from weatherford
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
this is the worst phone i have had battery is short lived goes into things when u dont even touch it . and sometimes the phone dosent even ring ..... i will not get this again..............
Pros: Speaker, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great phone

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from Marion, VA 24354, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
The phones great and i like all the features and is a great value just a little hard too find cases for it but its worth every penny
Pros: Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the phone, except the camera...

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
from cc ia
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
love all the features, especially the quiet mode and flashing light alerts. having trouble getting the camera to focus well and the photo colors seem off, but use my personal camera more anyway.
Pros: Good For Texting, Tools, Ease of Use
Cons: camera
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has many good points

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from New England
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
LG has always made great. Electronics and their cell phones have been some of the best we've found. The display and features of this android phone live up to their name . The size is very comfortable. The display is super clear.Only weak point I found has been with the battery life is very weak.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great phone

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had 3 flip phones and 2 Blackberry's for phones. I upgraded from an LG Wine II to this phone a week ago. I was skeptical as to whether I would like it or not seeing how I was so used to the Blackberry phones I had for 4 years. Those were my only measurements as far as smart phones go. This phone is really easy and very user friendly. The warm of the colors on the display are perfect. The touch screen is very responsive even with cold fingers. It's great for WiFi as it will auto detect for available WiFi's around you. Signal strength isn't an issue with this, infact it gets much better signal reception where I live (nearest tower is 5 miles in either direction). I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a smartphone whether it is your first one or your next one.
Mu only complaint if I had to complain about something is the keys on the keyboard are a little small when the phone is used in it's normal standing. Turn it 90 degrees to the left and the keys are perfect for typing, texting and anything else.
Pros: Durable, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Small Keys
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Ready for a Change
Iowa
Looking to Upgrade
Posted February 21, 2014
I have had my Samsung Galaxy S Aviator for almost two years now and I can confidently say that it is the worst phone I have ever had and I have never had great luck with Samsungs, but I have always found that my LG phones work perfectly well past my upgrading period. Anyways, I was hoping to upgrade to get rid of my Samsung and I noticed that you have had the LG for quite some time now and I was wondering if you would still give this phone such a stellar review. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Try again

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
from Tennessee
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had this phone less than a week and it kept shutting itself off. I never could get it to turn back on, unless I took the battery out and let it set. When it was placed back in all the stuff was reset. The battery life was horrible! I charged it on the way from and to work, and at night. I know that my phone had a software issue and was DOA when I took it back. Got the Moto X and love it! Just wanted people to be aware of some of the issues I experienced in case it happens to you.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Menus, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it's okay, but needs to be faster.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from Belington, WV 26250, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I recenrly switched from My Motorola Electrify 2, to the Optimus. Kind of a dissapointment. The motorola being only a 3G phone had faster internet, better camera, and downloaded apps fast. The optimus takes forever to load even with full service. Apps take forever to load, and the picture quality isnt the greatest for my motorola was better, its a good phone for texting and calling, very clear and reliable. The BEST part about this phone is i accidentally dropped it in a bucket of salt water after soaking my horses foot, and it was soaked but NEVER ONCE froze up, or got water logged. It works as new as it did.before, no.change. REMARKABLE.
Pros: Durable, Games, Good For Texting, Battery Life
Cons: Volume Level, Software Bugs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LG Optimus F7 has a lot of great features.

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from Hertford,NC
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone for about 2 months now and love it. I have had to get used to the size as it is bigger than my last phone,but now that I have,I love it. The battery life is great,I always use a task manager to kill apps I'm not using,so that helps too. The screen is nice and big,makes it easier to see details. Lots of apps available through the App Store. Sound quality is great,no dropped calls unless I'm in a bad area for reception. Great for texting. It has froze up a few times,but I was messing with it,and may have done that myself. Would buy again.
Pros: Games, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable, Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Phone

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from New Franken, WI
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was a great upgrade for my first smart phone. This phone is user friendly.
Great Camera,
Pros: Durable, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great phone but a few flaws

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
from Hollis, NH
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
To start I will say that this phone feels great in the hand. It is very thin and the "retina quality" screen is phenomenal. The camera works well and overall it is very quick at accomplishing tasks.
The biggest problem I experienced was battery life. I am one who uses my phone for email, facebook, pandora, texting and calling 15 hours a day, but the phone consistently dies about 4 hours before I go to sleep. I know it is under load, but when I had the Motorola Electrify M, I never experienced this problem.
The other problem I am experiencing is probably a hardware issue just on my phone, but pandora audio quality is very poor, constantly giving off piercing noises that hurt my ears. All other music applications sound great.
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Software Bugs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great phone,does everthing any other could do

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from 61443
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is great,and it has twice the battery life of similar phones. This was my first data phone and I have No problems with the phone or how to use it.
Pros: Durable, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
yakimajack
yakima wa.
bad phone
Posted September 29, 2013
if Battrie go down it won't come back on..the screen will break and crack easy and its not for out side screen is to dark,,
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from washington nc
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is one of the easiest phones to use I have had. No searching, everything you neeed is right there. Love it.
Pros: Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a good phone if you live in the South

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Knoxville, TN
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I received this phone yesterday, August 29, 2013. I have been customizing it for about 12 hours now and the phone is fairly easy to use. However, while playing outside with my son, i discovered that the phone powered off after 10 minutes and would not turn back on until i went inside. The phone was NOT in direct sun. So, if you spend any amount of time outside during the summers in the south, this phone is NOT one you can rely on:(
Pros: Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Operating System, Software Bugs
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loving it so far

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Nebraska
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Switched to this phone from the s3. This optimus f7 is amaing has super. Great service. .. very. Clear. Screen...fast.. very. Impressed i would tell. Any one.to.get.this phone over the.rest. battery seems to last me all.day and.i.use my phone all.day.
Pros: Durable, Games, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooray!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Gifford, IA, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIG improvement over my mesmerize. No battery pulls, locking up, shutting off.I thought it was self terminating.
The F3 was easy to set up, i thought i had call issues but think i may have touched the cancel call button by accident. Great battery life, definitely a yes vote from me.
Pros: Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good...

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from washington NC
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just upgraded 4 days ago from the HTC merge to this phone. I loved my HTC so I was iffy on what phone to get. This one was recommended. So far no problems. Beautiful display, vibrant. The camera is excellent both rear and forward facing. Battery life is descent. I do not have a case for it yet so I am handling it easy because it does seem fragile. The one and only issue I have found is when on it for awhile the back heats up but so did my HTC so ...
Pros: Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, display, lightweight
Cons: gets hot if on awhile
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LG Optimus F7™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great phone but it turns off in the heat

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just got this phone and love it. My only and huge issue is that in the heat it turns off. So to be outside with my kids my phone shuts off and I cant turn it back on until we go inside. Not good if an emergency comes up while outdoors!!
Pros: Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: shuts off in heat
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular