U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop Android Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for ZTE ZTE Imperial™

ZTE ZTE Imperial™

Applicable Shared Connect Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. and $40 act. fee applies.Applicable Simple Connect Plan required.Applicable Data Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. and $40 act. fee applies.Applicable Shared Connect Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. applies. The ZTE Imperial features the Android 4.1 (Jelly Bean) platform, giving you an impeccable Smartphone experience on a brilliant 4.0" full touchscreen. With a long-lasting 2500 mAh battery, the Imperial will always keep you connected. The 1.2 GHz dual-core processor breezes through web pages and enhances your gaming experience at 4G LTE speeds. Use the 5MP camera with blink detection and red-eye reduction to capture the perfect picture on every shot. The Mi-EasyAccess app gives you the ability to customize your start screen with six shortcut icons, helping you quickly connect with friends and family.
Overall rating:
3.844 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
23 out of 32(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer reviews for ZTE Imperial™
Review 1 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is terrible!!!! There are far too many problems to list them all.

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Omaha, NE, USA
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is by far the worst one I've ever owned.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Limited Memory, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not very good.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Quad Cities
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm not sure if its me, but this phone goes very slow. I don't have a bunch of apps on it or anything, but things just move slow on it? The screen will rotate on it's own and when it does, I cant see my text messages until it decides to rotate back. I have to restart the phone about 3 times a day as well? It just locks up, or stalls and I cant do anything, but when it finally comes back from restart, I will get a bunch of emails, a voice mail, and a handful of text messages. The camera is useless as it doesn't take any pics worth keeping and everyone has been out of focus and blurry. The battery will last almost the whole day as long as I don't use it much. The speaker is useless as well so don't try to play movies or YouTube videos on it unless your headphones are plugged in. It was, however, cheep, so...... I got what I paid for I guess.
Pros: cheep
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Limited Memory, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes, horrible camera!, horrible speaker
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the phone itself is pretty alright when it wants to work, but it hardly ever does

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Ocean Springs, MS, USA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
When I first received my phone I had only had it for two months before it started malfunctioning, Us Cellular had to send me another one, and not even a month after I had received the new phone it as well started malfunctioning.
Pros - great screen size, good camera, and it has a reasonable storage space.
Cons- the settings always "unfortunately stops." So does my maps app, Google app, gallery app, and several others. It spontaneously turns off deletes my photos which had very precious memories to me. Freezes all the time. And I know that sometimes if you dont clear some unwanted caches in your apps or you have to much storage space being taken up, it could cause malfunctions.. but that's not the case this time I make sure that everything is clear and try to keep my phone up to par... but its nearly impossible. I really would not recommend this phone to anyone
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

liked it at first

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from Lumberton, NC
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I brought the first phone at the store. they just got them in still in the shipping boxes. my first smartphone loved it, then all the bugs show up. battery went fast when I used the apps . shut off all of sudden and the rings are not loud enough . I have got used to the phone but now I want something different. I grandkids love it games games.
Pros: Games, Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

avoid this junk

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Menasha, WI, USA
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is horrible. Anyone who tries to tell you to get it is wrong. Buttons are to small and the battery life is a joke. When you go to run a app do not count on the one you want to open the phone will choose for you. Pics are rotten in color and pixels. Over all get a flip phone you will be happier.
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Small Keys, phone itself
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Phone!!!

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Selma, NC
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I have had this phone for almost a year and we love them. It does everything that we need and always have good coverage!!!
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Small Keys
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

much better out there

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from West Bend, WI, USA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had this phone for about 6 months and it started having error messages pop up after every incoming and outgoing phone call. Also the performance slowed down greatly. It's an OK beginner smart but you will wish you had something better if you do get it.
Pros: Durable, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Limited Memory, Operating System, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty Good Phone

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone works well and for most would be a great smartphone. It is fast enough and has a new enough version of Android to keep you happy. The only problem I have had is a (settings has stopped) warning every time I hang up after a call. It doesn't hurt anything but is very annoying. I know I won't get an update to fix the problem because it is a low end device. Hope you like Android 4.1.2 because it will never get updated to a newer version. Oh yeah , battery life is awesome and very durable.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use
Cons: Full Navigation, Software Bugs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not a fan

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I hate this phone and regret getting locked into a two year contract. The camera quality is laughable. My old flip phone was better and that's saying something. It's not very user friendly if you want to change the feedback and the charger is in a horrible spot. It is pretty durable, though, and has survived my toddler.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Limited Memory, Software Bugs, Freezes, camera/video
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has great camera features.

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Beckley, WV
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
This is a piece of trash it won't let you take many pictures. It freezes it has a lot of trouble connecting to the internet .
Pros: Games, Good For Texting, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Limited Memory, Full Navigation, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great phone. laggs some

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
this phone works great but has some lags, like any phone. easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Software Bugs, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

is very good for first timers

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Marshalltown, IA 50158, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
The ZTE Imperial is a very good phone its good on preformence but isn't good on battery life. I would recommend this to starters. The one bad thing is that it doesn't support flash player and has a poor speaker's
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, doesn't support flash player
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Phone

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Maine
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I upgraded from a mesmorize to this phone. It is fantastic, fast, great video, and a great battery life.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

my setting keep shuting down

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from iowa
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had two phones in three day because my setting keep shutting down
Pros: Games, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: setting keep shuting down
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this phone!!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Galesburg, IL
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't had a smartphone in a couple of years so when I got this I figured it would be a little overwhelming. It was super easy to get back into the ease of things. I got the phone for a good quality camera, I am very happy with my decision. At first I was getting blurry pics but once I got use to it and all the fun features I LOVE IT!!!!
Pros: Speaker, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Small Keys
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Phone, better price

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just switched from a GS3 that would not work in my house. This phone not only gets great signal at home, but the battery last all day as well.
Love this phone!
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Menus, Battery Life, Ease of Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second zte i first started out with the zte windows phone and it was terrible then i switched to the imperial and i LOVE this phone would recommend
Pros: Durable, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Small Keys
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressive Performance for this price!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apparently ZTE gets a great improvement on this product than the one my family got . Easy to use, all features function pretty well as a smart phone. Impressive long battery duration! Downloaded Apps work fine as well. A user friendly phone for sure!
Grandma would like it more because the ringtone is louder than any phone I have ever used. Good thing is that it's adjustable, otherwise I would feel embarrassed using it to text in public. Lol, I am a pretty low key and shy person, I guess.
The only problem for me is that, without an SD card, some Apps are not even accessible!
You won't regret to get one for this price .
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Limited Memory
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor Battery Life

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from Tarboro, NC
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I got this phone because of the great reviews it had. I personally did not like the phone. Did not seem to fit well in my hand and finding a case for it was impossible. It was hard to hear on it and the battery life was zilch. I seldom use a cel phone and even if I didn't use it all day, I still needed to charge the battery. Other than the battery life, I think it might be a good starter smart phone.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Ease of Use
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ZTE Imperial™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice Phone

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
from ill
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a month . I love how easy it is to use and It does most everything any smart phone can do. Also for free how could you complain !! I wish the battery charge lasted a little longer but that is my only complaint. I would buy it again ....
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular