U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop Android Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB

Applicable Shared Connect Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Simple Connect Plan required. $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Data Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. and $35 act. fee applies.Applicable Shared Connect Plan required. New 2 yr. agmt. applies. The Next Big Thing Is HereAn elegant new design with a larger, more vibrant HD display and incredible performance make the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 the most versatile Smartphone available today.
Overall rating:
4.949 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 39(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
40 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Note 3 after having the note 2

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from WA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
My birthday treat (for myself) was the upgrade from the Note 2 to the Note 3. I have had the Note 3 for six months now, and I am still in love with my upgrade! I learn more about the phone as a need arises; for every need so far the Note 3 has a solution. The phone is also large enough to entertain my 1.5 yr old little one when waiting for various appointments. The easiest fix for any "glitches" is to either reset the phone, or to turn it off and wait five minutes before turning it on again.
Pros: Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OVERALL GREAT PHONE!!!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Riegelwood, NC 28456, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Okay, so I have had this phone for a little over a week. I upgraded from my S4 and it's a great phone, just a little pricey. Doesn't seem much faster than my S4 but the battery life is long lasting. The screen is amazing and so life like. The phone doesn't seem too big and is a great fit for my hands. This phone is packed with features. Overall it's a great phablet!!
Pros: Good For Texting, Battery Life, Wi-fi capable, phone clarity
Cons: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
from New Bern, NC
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its a amazing phone, I love the size of it as well as the weight of the phone. I broke my first one and I suggest getting insurance on it, Its a life saver. This is my second one I have had because I dropped my fist one on the floor. But I have not had any issues with it. It runs android, and have not had any issues with its operating system. Bst phone I have ever had
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great phone if your okay with the Big size

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Once you get past the very large size of the phone you can appreciate everything else. The phone itself fits easily in my pocket. Just remember the bulkier the case (if you get one) the harder it will be to take in and out from your pocket if that's where you put it. Honestly this was the biggest question regarding my decision since I am a practical guy and knew I would be carrying this around with me everywhere I go.
The processor 2.3 GHz Quad core , 5.7'' Full H.D. display and 3 GB's of RAM is what sold me on this. The S-pen is nice but I honestly don't use it very often. Some of the features (bloatware) on the phone are kind of gimmicky but what else do you expect from a Samsung phone with a Touch Wiz overlay?! Reception is better then my previous phone which was the Galaxy S-3. and battery life is very good. Overall an excellent phone I would recommend to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Bulky/Heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best phone I ever had

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I thought having the galaxy note 2 was the nice until I upgraded and got the note 3. This phone has a lot of great features and everything is so fast from downloading to browsing the Internet. The camera and video is awesome!!! Crystal clear. I love everything about this phone and the battery last a long time..longer than the note 2. I absolutely love this phone wouldn't trade it for nothing in the world.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really fast phone

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Wytheville VA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
So I saw a video of the s 5 coming out in the coming months and I was extremely disappointed. So I decided to get the note 3 and so far I am in love with this phone. It is super fast and the screen is amazing, but I will admit that it will take a little time to get used to the size. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a larger phone.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Bulky/Heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from Iowa
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over the years i have had the latest and greatest of smart phones....to include the iphone5 ..S3,S4,Droid....and the Note 3 blows them all away!!! I live in the country where cell reception is marginal at best. While other phones , such as the iphone and S4 would hardly maintain enough reception to place a call...With the Note 3 i have full reception with 4G. I can not say enough good about this phone!!! If you want true reliability in a smart phone...the only choice is the Note 3!
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great phone

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Moberly, MO, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wouldn't Change a thing this phone is the best note3 all the way
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Galaxy Note 3 is the best phone out!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
from Sigourney, IA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have had a number of different smart phones over the years to include the Electrify, Note 2, iPhone... This phone has "the best" specs of any phone currently on the market! I initially bought into the hype of the iPhone, and glad I got rid of it for this beast of a phone. It is the Note 2 on steroids!! If you owned and liked the Note 2, you are going to love this one!!!
Pros: Durable, Games, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: price is only con - but you get what you pay for!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best phone ever!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Portage wi
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for about a month now and it is fantastic! I love every single thing about it! You really can't go wrong with the note3
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Im going to be honest here

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from iowa
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I Got this phone yesterday after reading reviews from the night before (3 days ago today) I thought for sure I would love this phone and get used the size and is more like a tablet, something I don't have but this can be used as one. Sometimes I like to search things on my phone or play games so the display is awesome for that. however I mainly use it for just talking as a phone and I keep it in my pocket a lot so the size really started to bother me. So if you are mostly a text person or a gamer and don't keep your phone in your pocket and mostly use 2 hands this will be great. If not keep reading.
I spent about 3 hours on the phone last night looking at youtube videos and other searches on it. I was curious to see what all my phone could do. beleave me it does a lot and it is really neat with all that it can do. its just a matter of do you really want it to do all that. As I began to do this I noticed my hand getting really tired holding it up. with the size of the phone and after you add your phone case which obviously you want one and if you are clumsy like me you will want a ballistic type case if you sometimes drop it. Ship happens you know. :# so that again makes it even larger. I have average size hands #male) and more of a one handed person and if you text and hold the phone in your hand it is very hard to reach all the keys having a normal hand grip on a regular phone. so in order to do that you need like a half grip so to speak to really be able to text one handed and then of course you still cant reach all the display so u still need 2 hands. . and yes I know you can swipe screen over and back and that makes the screen to the normal size keys to make it easier and then you can have a normal phone grip.
Well to me its like whats the point of having a screen this big if its hard to text one handed comfortably with good grip and you lose 1 1/2 inches at the top and 1 inch on the side rough est. or about the size of the s4.
The size of it also makes it hard to keep in your pocket and sit comfortably with it in there and when you are talking on the phone for a long period of time the weight of the phone with the case and the size of it really puts strain on your hand if you are going to talk for hrs. again Im more of a talker then a texter and its something even though im a 80s kid I really dislike texting. its too impersonible. again my opion only.
bottom line is this phone wasn't for me and I should of stuck with my gut and got the s4 that I now have. I just wanted to write a review incase someone thought they would be ok with the size of the phone and if they keep it in their pockets like me and talk more. Everything else is a great on it. I didn't like how it keeps saying searching for network when you click on a new video but maybe that's a 4g thing I don't know. I haven't youtubed on my s4 yet. I just know its the same platform.
oh and also if you think the pen is a cool feature like say for texting. to be honest you can do the same on the s4 you just need to get a pen. theres a youtube video on that too. theres just a few things it would lack obviously.
Its a great phone for sure and its super fast it just really isn't for me and im like the only one who gave a bad review so maybe I shouldn't of even considered it with what I use it for.
Pros: Games, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Tools, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Bulky/Heavy, one hand grip, talking long term, size with cover, not for pockets, carpal tunnel feeling
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Noteuser
One-handed function
Posted January 21, 2014
If your major concern is being able to text with one hand, the Note products come with a feature in the settings that lets you switch to using one hand. Samsung has really put a lot of thought into their products; this is just another amazing feature that allows people to use a phone of this size without having to give up using phones they way they are used to.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Christine
Des Moines, Iowa
Smart evaluation
Posted January 17, 2014
Thanks for your thorough review of the Note 3. I have been debating between the S4 and the Note 3 and many of the things I am concerned about, you addressed quite well. The size of the Note 3 is in one way very impressive, but it does concern me, too. Although I can carry it in my purse, needing to hold the phone with two hands is of concern. The stylus and the ability to use in as a mini-tablet are tempting, especially with mobile service, but will I miss it as an easy-to-handle phone??
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great phone!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from iowa
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is awesome!! I upgraded from the note 2. I have been shopping for a new phone and couldn't decide between the iphone or note 3. WOW am I glad i choose the note 3. I couldn't be happier.
Pros: Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable, Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus
Cons: nothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best phone yet!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from Iowa, USA
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had this phone for almost 2 weeks. I love it! I have been had the galaxy II and the S4. This has the same layout as the 4. But the battery life blows it out of the water. I surf the web. Play games talk/txt and have 20% of a battery when going to bed. And if you have used the S4. That battery only last til noon.
Charging is super fast. The dual screen is much user friendly and all together a great phone. Minus the price.
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
best phone I've ever had. Amazing,absolutely amazing
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable, everything top notch, hd & hq everything
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Phone!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Iowa
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I upgraded from the Note 2, and am very pleased with the operation of the Note 3.
It appears to have a few more S-pen functions that are beneficial for operation. It is also much faster, but with the recent addition of 4G in our market, I have no way of determining just how much.
I really like the 3.0 charger to speed the charging process, and also transferring of files from the computer to the phone are much faster.
Very nice phone with no cons at this point.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone is just plain out incredible. It can do practically anything and everything, and going from the s3 to this was night and day! I pre-ordered the s3 to be one of the first to get it, yes it was awesome at first but the dropped calls and lack of 4g in some spots really made that phone a hunk of junk. This phone has the best battery life I have ever seen, and no more dropped calls, what a plus! If your looking for a smartphone, don't hesitate at looking at this phone, unless you don't want a phone as big as this then go with a s4.
Pros: Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best phone out

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from New tazewell TN
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the this phone the day they came out just like I do every other phone that go comes out to review 1xem and I'm telling you this is the best phone out today but if the phone is to big and you don't need the s pen like me the s4 is the next one to check out it has most of the specs just in a smaller form factor.. now the battery life isn't the best but it is getting better I found that this phone last about 1x longer than the note 2
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best phone yet!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from North Carolina, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had the Samsung Galaxy S2, S3,Note 2 and now this one. The phone is a beast. The battery is like no other. Performance is great call quality is great the phone is awesome. Yes I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST phone

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from Madison, WI, USA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for 2 days and I am completely in love!!! This phone is the BEST phone I have ever had! I upgraded from the note 2. The display is beautiful bright and amazing. I don't ever want a different phone. Well worth the money. There's is no lagging. The sound is perfect. And the camera takes beautiful pictures!
The battery life lasts almost all day, I am on my phone non stop. It is to be expected that the battery doesn't last all day due to the large bright screen.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® 3 - Titanium 32GB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest phone ever

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
from Central Oklahoma
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had several "smartphones" over the years nothing comes close and i have only had it two days. taking pics and writing a caption on them is a great feature. I haven't found anything i don't like yet. battery life is the best i have ever had 12 hours the last 2 days is awesome, i have never had one make it through the day before. You will not be disappointed with this phone.
Pros: Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable, Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular