U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop Android Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Motorola Electrify™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at U.S. Cellular.

Motorola Electrify™

Motorola ELECTRIFY is a productivity superpower featuring Android 2.3. With an ultra-fast dual-core 1GHz processor, 1GB of RAM and Adobe® Flash® Player, you can access rich web content on the crisp 4.3" qHD display. Capture HD video with the 8 MP camera or video chat via Wi-Fi® using the front-facing camera. The multimedia kickstand lets you watch videos or video chat hands-free, or use an HDMI® cable to watch videos on your HDTV or monitor with Mirror Mode. Motorola ELECTRIFY is also business-ready, giving you business grade encryption and device remote wipe so all your data remains yours alone. Social networking is at your fingertips and you can stay connected almost anywhere, thanks to world phone capabilities.
Overall rating:
4.712 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(690 reviews) 690
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 690 reviews
5 Stars
573
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
15
1 Star
10
644 out of 690(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Motorola Electrify™
Review 1 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PHONE!!!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
from O'Neill, Ne
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is full of features! Great large display is clear and easy to see. Dual core cpu it amazingly fast along with plenty of memory and on board storage. The phone is easy to navigate. The camera's take great pic's and videos, not as good as my Canon 18MP d-SLR, but still you're looking at an 8MP camera on a cell phone! I stepped up to the Electrify after having bad luck with the HTC Desire. Battery life with this phone is as it is with any smartphone, the more features you use the faster the drain is going to be, though I do have the battery setting on maximum battery saver which does help and I also put the phone in the "sleep mode" when not using it which also helps. If I use Pandora for the most part of the day I do have to charge the phone, otherwise the charge will last me a day or better, depending on how much talk time I am using. The value of this phone is great if you are upgrading, the retail is a bit high, but worth it if you can afford it. Motorola has always had the leading edge in cell phone technology as well as being renowned for having superior reception quality. I'm a truck driver, have been for the past 19 years and have tried a variety of phones, if Motorola isn't for you I would suggest either a Samsung or a LG since they too (in my honest opinion) have good reception quality, but again I must say Motorola is by far the best for call reception I've been to all 48 states in the continental US and several locations in Canada and I have always had the best luck with Motorola phones.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+75points
86of 97voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Smartphone and I LOVE IT!

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
from Wilburton, OK
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first smartphone and I have had it for a couple of months now. I absolutely love it. It has a great display, easy to use and gets great reception. The touchscreen works very well without any accidental dialing. The camera takes average pictures, not great, not bad which is the only negative I have so far. I would definitely recommend this phone.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
36of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motorola Electrify is great

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life has just about dwindled, but still love my phone for almost 2 years. Looking into upgrades and not sure what to get.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great... at first..

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
from Tipton, IA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this phone in March of last year. The first year was EXTREMELY impressive, except for minor problems such as tiny keys. Soon enough, more problems started to appear. Sometimes the camera would refuse to open and it would turn itself off 10+ times a day. The battery has gone downhill and it tends to lag A LOT more. I still love to brag about this phone and about Motorola and am still in love with this phone.
Pros: Games, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Bulky/Heavy, Software Bugs, Durability, Small Keys, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Degrades over time

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this phone in April of 2012 when it was US Cellular's flagship phone, and I sure glad to have purchased it, especially after a rather poor experience with the LG Apex. This phone had a large display along with a great camera. I was originally met with a only a few little bugs from time to time for most of that year, but now into 2013, the phone is really starting to age, and after having it for a year, it suffers from a fairly laggy experience when using apps such as Facebook or even when using the internet, sometimes crashing. The battery from the beginning wasn't very good, but I was able to fix that with an app that shut down most operations when I powered off the screen. The screen itself is pretty large, a nice average sized screen in today's market, but the technology behind it is dated. When holding it at about 18 inches from your face, you may begin to notice the pixels. The colors are ok, but not as vibrant as phones that came out later in 2013 such as the Galaxy S3. The Youtube app was a little buggy on the phone and lagged a little. I have had a few times where the phone froze up during a call, disabling me from being able to end the call, which wasn't a bad thing because the other caller did a few seconds after, BUT I have also had 2 experiences with me not being able to answer a call because the screen froze and didn't register my fingers swiping the answer key. Sometimes when I unlock my phone's screen, a random app on the home screen will open without me touching it, then I'll hit the home icon on the bottom and it will reopen once again. Other times I'll be texting and it will randomly get stuck on a key and throw in random text such as "fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff..." or "bhghfyfgfgfhrghgfgbfgfyhg..." (you get it) while I just sit there an watch. It usually gets fixed when I powered off the screen and turned it back on, but I can't go without a day of it doing that. The wi-fi wasn't super reliable either. I'd turn it on, and it'd show that I was connected but for some reason, it wouldn't actually connect. I usually have had to repeat the process of turning the wi-fi on a couple of times to get it to finally work. I had loved the phone for about a good 7 months, but now I'm finding myself just dealing with it until I purchase the Galaxy S4 in a month or so. I'd hate to leave this on a bad note, so I'll end just by saying from a hardware standpoint, this phone is very durable, I have dropped it a few times and there is not one dent in the screen, the fake metallic plastic bordering the phone is chipping away on the outside which is revealing black scratches and notches in it, but that is somewhat expected, especially because I have had it out of its case for a couple months. It's a great phone for the average user, and although I found myself ranting about the negatives, I can look back at a more positive experience with this phone than a negative one, and a far better experience than others.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Bulky/Heavy, Operating System, Software Bugs, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Garbage!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this phone for less than a year and it has many issues. It re-boots itself at least 5 times a day, many times won't allow me to make a call, "force close" numerous times on many standard apps. The first 6 months I had this phone were great, but the last 5 months it has gone downhill fast. I am not a heavy user of my phone. I'd hate to see how bad it is if I were.
Pros: Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Durability, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

no ICS

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stuck on android 2.3 no update !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: no android 4.0
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Electrify replaced 3 times

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
from La Crosse Wi
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Have had multiple problems with this phone. Just recently, all metal buttons fell off. Phone has been replaced due to manufacturers error 3 times thus far. Camera is just average. nothing spectacular about this phone.
Pros: Speaker, Menus, Tools, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great American cell phone!

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
from Champaign, IL
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had this phone for 5 months and only had one problem . It was with the speaker output. Had something to do with the HAC mode (Hearing Aid Compatibility) and using the speakerphone at the same time. Got it figured out and never had another problem with it. Very fast phone, great amount of memory, great camera and video. It is a bit thick compared to other phones, but that makes it more durable. The fact it's an American technology product rest well with me.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable, has hdmi connector. electrify 2 doesn't., has more memory than electrify 2
Cons: Battery Life, a bit thick but makes it more durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great phone

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
great phone needs improvement but ICS should do that
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Bulky/Heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from MO
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
We started out with the Galaxy S and were extremely disappointed. All we had were problems with them, so we went back and traded them for the Electrify's and are very happy with them. I still don't know what all it can do since it is a super phone, not just a smart phone, but I am glad we got these instead of something else that may not work as well and do everything that we want them to do.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for 6 months

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I first got this phone I was thoroughly impressed with the features and speed of it. Then after 5 months I had to replace it because the power/lock button at the top stopped working. Here I am 6 months later with a brand new Electrify and now the software is becoming unstable, even with the updated Android software the phone has to be rebooted multiple times a day for it to function normally. (example: the camera doesnt work, media doesnt play, standard programs crash)
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Durability
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Satisfied

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Appleton, WI
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was skeptical about getting a phone with no slide out keyboard but this is the best phone I've ever had and u get use to the touch screen keyboard. This is my second smartphone. My first was a windows phone do not make that mistake. The battery is pretty great, the phone itself is easy to use. The only complaint i have is the price is a little to high but overall well worth it for this phone. Love love love it. Also there seems to be a lot of memory space the camera/video front n back work great. I really have no complaints other then price.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE the Electrify!!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
from Maine
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a week now and I love it. I love all of the features, the ease of use, and the display. The memory is amazing. I have downloaded a ton of apps and this phone never slows down! This was my 3rd Smart Phone in 3 weeks.. Going to get my husband one now!!
Pros: Durable, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best phone I have had!!!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
from VA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is the best I have had! The battery life is amazing. It is super fast. Well worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Phone

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
from Washington
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
No butt dialing. I have more apps than what I know what to do with. Works great online so my wife can use the computer. Have not used the video but has been dropped many times without problems. I do have the Otter box to protect it.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful phone

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
from Kansas
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rarely use my laptop now! I have had this phone for about 1 year. Has proven itself to me!!
Pros: Good For Texting, Menus, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still the best us cellular phone

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Been a customer of ussc for 9 years when i say out of them all that the Motorola phones are great phones but the motorola electricfy is the best in all areas. I have had no problem with the phone i have a 16gb card and the 16gb internal memory which gives me enough space for all apps music and pictures. It has rarely ever dropped calls it is very fast with incoming texts pics and calls. I have had to call in and replace many phones prior to this phone when i tell you i will not get a different phone until Motorola comes out with the upgrade of the Motorola electricfy i am VERY serious
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PHONE NOT A WASTE OF MONEY! IVE HAD IT SINCE IT CAME OUT! GO GET IT U WONT B DISAPPOINTED
Pros: Durable, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable, fast
Cons: Volume Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best phone I have had so far

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
from Kenosha, WI
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, this is the best phone I have had. I got it when it first came out. Wish there was more discounts as a long term customer, but I love this phone. My only con is I wish it took better pictures at night or low light.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Cons: need better camera for night or low light
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Device

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
from Mount Airy, NC
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Had this phone about a week and absolutely love it. Very fast when connecting to the web and downloading apps. Battery life isn't all that bad for an android. Camera quality is very good too. Texting is a little awkward with big fingers but still getting use to it.
Pros: Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular