U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop Android Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Motorola Electrify™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at U.S. Cellular.

Motorola Electrify™

Motorola ELECTRIFY is a productivity superpower featuring Android 2.3. With an ultra-fast dual-core 1GHz processor, 1GB of RAM and Adobe® Flash® Player, you can access rich web content on the crisp 4.3" qHD display. Capture HD video with the 8 MP camera or video chat via Wi-Fi® using the front-facing camera. The multimedia kickstand lets you watch videos or video chat hands-free, or use an HDMI® cable to watch videos on your HDTV or monitor with Mirror Mode. Motorola ELECTRIFY is also business-ready, giving you business grade encryption and device remote wipe so all your data remains yours alone. Social networking is at your fingertips and you can stay connected almost anywhere, thanks to world phone capabilities.
Overall rating:
4.712 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(690 reviews) 690
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 690 reviews
5 Stars
573
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
15
1 Star
10
644 out of 690(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Motorola Electrify™
Review 261 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the first phone in a long time that is everything I want/need

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great processing, great screen, good sound quality, enough memory that I no longer have error messages when I try to use apps... etc....
My only disappointment is the camera, which seems to take (IMHO) poor quality pictures... Luckily I have a 9mp regular digital camera, so that's not a "make or break" issue for me
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Cons: poor camera pic quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 262 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Be careful with ad ons

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
from Houston, Mo
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not really a phone more of a toy. Way to many pop ups some that charge you extra if you just touch it by mistake.
Be very carefull. You must use your flesh to touch screen not gloves, Very hard to answer the phone, messages could not delete every day at noon it rings to sell you something if you accidently touch it wrong you could buy something. Seems like about 40 web pages on it most of what cost you IF you can read the accept agreements.
You must have a google email to use the phone and everything is directed though a google email.
US Celluar was very good about sending it back and getting my old phone and cheaaper plan up and running again. Within a hour of using my old phone my message box was filling up and phone started ringing like normal
CAUTION when using the Electrify you can get in a car accident by trying to answer it. It takes two hands to answer and three screen touches.
Pros: Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Limited Memory, Operating System, Small Keys
No, I do not recommend this product.
-17points
4of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 263 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome phone

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone for almost a week now and I have spent a lot of time getting to know it. The more I use it the more incredible I find it to be. I had a BlackBerry Curve before this and there is no comparison. If you are looking for a smart phone, this is the one to get.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 264 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can we say AMAZING?!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only had this phone a few hours but I already love it...I just came from the HTC Hero S (had 2 of them in the past month) and they both had some serious service quality issues but I really loved that phone, I hated to give it up. I brought this phone to my house (which has spotty service) and it actually has 3G!!! We will see if it stays on my amazing phone list after a few weeks.
Pros: Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable, lot's of memory, has 3g service at my house
Cons: Battery Life, Bulky/Heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 265 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this phone!!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Jefferson CIty, MO
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is awesome! This is my first android phone and it didnt take me long to figure everything out. I only have two no-biggy issues. 1. the battery life. I have to charge it daily. (but I'm on it alot, with downloads, facebook, etc.)
2. when the phone goes into "sleep" mode. the button to push to "wake" it up is on the top. I think it should be on the side.
Pros: Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 266 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ to use

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Manitowoc, WI
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second Android-based phone, and I love it. Features are easy to use and display is great. I recommend this phone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 267 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Phone is horrible

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Farmington, MO
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got this phone when i upgraded a little over a week and ive had nothing but problems. It freezes really easy, it powers itself off constantly. This was the worst choice of an upgrade in my opinion! I use my phone to access Facebook about 3to times a day, for maybe about 153to minutes at a time. I do have one game downloaded and it is solitare! The phone is fancy and all but i guess u dont judge a book by its cover. I dont recommend this phone and i will be switching back to my old phone and sell or return this one.
Pros: Menus, Ease of Use, access facebook great
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Bulky/Heavy, Operating System, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes, turn on and off by itself
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 268 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesomeness!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a fabulous phone. It is my first smartphone and is a great device! Dual core plus 1GB ram equals great performance. Apps rarely crash, much faster and more stable than my iPod Touch. Battery life is average considering it's only 3G (JuiceDefender helps). The camera is decent, but pales in comparison to my mother's HTC Hero S which even with a lower resolution and single flash managed to focus in nearly complete darkness. It is also not as intuitive as HTC Sense on the Hero S, but hey, that is what GoLauncher is for. The screen can appear pixelated but only if you look for it. Reception is great: full bars even in my basement! Sometimes I can get 1.8 MB/s down on 3G! Built solid. Great for a first smart device. GPS works great.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, stability, reception
Cons: menus, camera/video quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 269 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing phone!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
from Central Illinois
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my very first smartphone. While a booklet on how to use it might have been useful I am extremely satisfied with this phone. It's easily customizable, apps are easy and fast to download and use. I am in such love with this phone! Getting used to the touch only screen to text was a bit different since i had come from a phone with a qwerty keyboard. However, I LOVE the voice to text. Voice to reminders, calendars. Altho I haven't figured out how to use all of the phones features quite yet I love this phone! I wouldn't trade it for anything. I love that it also came with the headset which has been useful for my running and I can also use it while I talk to I was able to eliminate needing a bluetooth for the moment. The pictures and video are amazing, games are awesome, menus easy to use and customizable, speaker is awesome. music sounds beautiful! I am also glad I am able to connect to my wi-fi at home so I don't have to use my data. I think that the battery life is awesome but I can't constantly use my phone either, altho I would love to. I know that if I talk for awhile it eats up the battery but I don't really expect a phone with these many things to do to have a long battery life.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 270 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy it

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is amazing. Extremely fast, responsive, intuitive, and easy to use. The battery life is better than most android devices I've used and seen. The duo core cpu makes a huge difference.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 271 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great phone

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer avatar
from West Plains,MO
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the HTC desire and was a little concerned about this phone and the touch screen but wow. the motarola electrify is by far the best phone i have had to date.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 272 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from Miami, OK
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a rather non-techie person & this phone has been very easy to use & figure out. I had an HTC Touch for awhile and it was not a fun phone to use and ended up switching back to an old flip phone. This phone has been a lot of fun and I have had zero problems with it. I had read the reviews on it and was patient to wait a few months when it went on sale to purchase. It was worth the wait! Would highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 273 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good phone, poor battery life

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first smart phone and it is very user-friendly, there are a few features that I am still learning about. I am very happy with this, but feel the battery life is very poor. You should definitely purchase a car charger for this phone or Motorola could make a pretty charger cable that I can wear as a necklace.
Pros: Durable, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 274 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Phone EVER!!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from Gilmanton, NH
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is amazing, and I have had several different phones! My fave was the HTC , well at least til now anyways. Now my fave is definitely my new Motorola Electrify! This is truly an amazing phone! so easy to use. This phone does everything, and it is fast. The sound quality is great, camera is amazing and sharing pics is so easy. There is so much u can do with this phone, it is a phone, a messenger and computer all in one and then some! I would definitely recommend this wonderful phone! I also recommend U.S. Cellular phone service! I have tried just about every carrier out there and I have to say U.S. Cellular along with the Motorola Electrify definitely have my vote hands down!!!! :))
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable, call quality, reception
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 275 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My first smart phone, its very easy to use.

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from Lawton, OK
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
The display is big and very accomodating to somone over 50. Text messaging is also easy to use because of the size of the key board. The only negative is the camera. Outside use is ok at best, but when using inside don't even think about using the flash. All pictures are over exposed to light and washed out, and not using the flash the picture quality is better, but too dark. I would expect better quality from a 8 mega pixel camara.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Tools, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, camera/video quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 276 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fastest phone ever!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from Kenosha, WI
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
A few years ago I went to the smartphones. Tried a few different ones and they just weren't responsive enough for me. I'm always on the go and have literally seconds to check a message or email. I've always been waiting for the app to load or check the email. Sometime even having to remove the battery and restart because of freezing.
And then the Electrify came along. This phone is by far, the best thing ever. Fast is an understatement. This is faster than me sometimes. Just as I select an app, it's open and running. Don't blink because you'll miss the load screen. Email is fast, Facebook is fast, messaging is fast, and even the games load fast. There's no memory drain with open apps. Did I mention that this phone was fast?
You can arrange the home screens however you want. And add speed contacts on the home page. Great for the family. If I could, I would upgrade my whole family to this phone.
And the web browsing is fast. Flash is great! Live TV is perfect!
Overall, yes, I would recommend this phone to anyone and stand behind my recommendation.
The only drawback is the charger location. If you're watching live tv, you can't use the charger because the port is on the side of the phone that's on the table when using the kickstand. Change this on the design and you've got the perfect phone.
US Cellular has done it again by offering this phone. Thank you for 10+ years of excellent service!
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Cons: location of charger port
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 277 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motorola did an outstanding job

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from IOWA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its loaded with all the apps I need for my life style .The layout is well set up with plenty of thought put into ease of use. Zumocast makes the phone into a media center that just can't be beat.
Well done Motorola.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Menus, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 278 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hayabusa of Smartphones

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is by far the best phone that I have owned. This phone beats LG and Samsung by a long shot on reception. I am amazed at how fast the phone is and the touchscreen is awesome. Battery life is great.
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 279 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is loaded with awsome features.

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
from North Carolina
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first smart phone and i love it. I believe they thought of everything this time.I highly recommend this phone.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 280 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

motorola electrify

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
from seneca ks
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
i give this phone 5 stars . this is my first smartphone i love it ,setting up phone is like useing home computer us cell people are great got my phone up and running in no time flat . once you get the phone set up the way you what it very easy to use .if you do more then text or make call the batt could run down little early i would get a car charger for car if you are on the road alote . other then that this is a good phone
Pros: Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, runs low do more then call or text
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 ... 35 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular