U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop Android Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Motorola Electrify™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at U.S. Cellular.

Motorola Electrify™

Motorola ELECTRIFY is a productivity superpower featuring Android 2.3. With an ultra-fast dual-core 1GHz processor, 1GB of RAM and Adobe® Flash® Player, you can access rich web content on the crisp 4.3" qHD display. Capture HD video with the 8 MP camera or video chat via Wi-Fi® using the front-facing camera. The multimedia kickstand lets you watch videos or video chat hands-free, or use an HDMI® cable to watch videos on your HDTV or monitor with Mirror Mode. Motorola ELECTRIFY is also business-ready, giving you business grade encryption and device remote wipe so all your data remains yours alone. Social networking is at your fingertips and you can stay connected almost anywhere, thanks to world phone capabilities.
Overall rating:
4.712 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(690 reviews) 690
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 690 reviews
5 Stars
573
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
15
1 Star
10
644 out of 690(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Motorola Electrify™
Review 21 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No Battery Life

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
from Roanoke Rapids, NC
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
The phone does wonderful and has many advanced features, but it is not very user-friendly. You have to be a techno-geek to use the features. It is not made for a person who just wants to surf the web and check email. This phone is way to advanced for that! Also, the battery is not made to handle the traffic that this phone uses. The battery only lasts a couple of hours in sleep mode with nothing running in the background. Even disabling the email and not using the web did not preserve the battery. We even got the store to check it out for us, replaced the battery, and downloaded an app that killed "ghost" programs, but that also killed the email traffic. What is the point in having a smart phone if you can't use the smart features because it drains the battery? We finally took it back. Not worth the headache!
Pros: Games, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, not user-friendly
No, I do not recommend this product.
-18points
2of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Phone Is A Pain

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
from Fairland, Oklahoma
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
After adding another line to our acct. my 14 yr old convinced me to get this phone instead of getting another HTC Merge, I had, I got it right after they came out during on State Fair in Oklahoma.From the get go I have not liked this phone, I keep hanging up on people, and I use the phone to tether with my laptop and half the time I can not get it to hook up to the net. I am ready to take this phone back. The battery does not stay charged, it wont even make it through half the day. I like the phone display and some of the features but it just does not work for me at all. My first phone was the Samsung Aclaim and I went through 5 of them in one week due to issues with it and ended up with the Merge and I am ready to go back to it, it worked perfect and never had a problem with it. GRRRR!!!
Pros: Speaker, Tools, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Small Keys, internet, tethering
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great options but fails in some areas.

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer avatar
from Maine
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased this phone on the day it was launched. Since then I have noticed the picture quality is poor with indoor conditions even though it has a beautiful bright flash. The Blackberry was much better with flash on the Bold model. I returned this phone already due to using speakerphone while on hold with US Cellular and when you click back to the phone feature, it will only create static and they cannot hear you so they disconnect politely. I just got my second since it was within my 30 day period and low and behold..same issue. I have to say the speaker on this phone is less than you would expect as well. My Blackberry didn't need any output accessory unless I wanted more from it. I have been told this phone has an average return or repair record of 3 per week in my area. It was fun and seemed to be a great choice at the time to upgrade, but I really want a phone that works, not a toy. Sorry Motorola....this phone needs some work before I will make the switch.
Pros: Games, Ease of Use, the only pro i feel here is games., none
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Software Bugs, Freezes, this is not a phone yet it's a toy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not cool

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Had a Desire... gonna go back to it or check out the Hero S. Battery life was bad on Desire, this is worse. Not fast. Camera isn't all that great. Memory is only plus. HTC has a nicer platform. Set up is a pain. Phone also seems cheaply made compared to the HTC line.
Pros: memory
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Bulky/Heavy, Operating System, Durability, price
No, I do not recommend this product.
-8points
9of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sad...

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I patiently awaited the release of this phone only to be disappointed. I had the Desire, which I liked, but hated the memory and battery, I thought the Electrify would be perfect. It's not. Compared to my Desire, the camera is worse, the battery is the same, the display is worse (redish tint to movement), the wifi hot spot loses connection, and there are many other bugs in the programming. I've given the Electrify a shot for 3 weeks now, returning tomorrow.
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
9of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

no ICS

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stuck on android 2.3 no update !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: no android 4.0
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Electrify replaced 3 times

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
from La Crosse Wi
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Have had multiple problems with this phone. Just recently, all metal buttons fell off. Phone has been replaced due to manufacturers error 3 times thus far. Camera is just average. nothing spectacular about this phone.
Pros: Speaker, Menus, Tools, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for 6 months

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I first got this phone I was thoroughly impressed with the features and speed of it. Then after 5 months I had to replace it because the power/lock button at the top stopped working. Here I am 6 months later with a brand new Electrify and now the software is becoming unstable, even with the updated Android software the phone has to be rebooted multiple times a day for it to function normally. (example: the camera doesnt work, media doesnt play, standard programs crash)
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Durability
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great in many ways, but some major deficits

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from Greenville, NC
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great display, fast processor, etc great features. BUT some major deficits. I have finally gotten my bettery to last more than four or five hours by keeping data OFF most of the time. I can keep wifi on, even if it searching, and the battery last two days, but the minute i turn on data the phone heats up and the battery goes way down. I have tried everything, and now only turn data on if i need it and there is no wifi.
Also, I am having trouble getting the email program to synch with corporate MS Exchange. Emails come in, but don't go out. And, when i used a sim card in Italy, the phone worked fine, but i never could get data working at all. in spite of all the great features i would not get this phone again. I would either go for a Samsung android, or go with a Windows phone again.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Menus, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Horrible Camera Qualty

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
from Fond Du Lac, WI
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
When I first got this phone I was told how great the picture quality is. Well it's horrible. The flash doens't great at all. Most of my picutres are dark, even with adjusthing the fancy (non working) settings. I can't remove the noise that the flash makes when taking a picture. It stores all these stupid comic pictures that I can't get off the phone. The sound isn't very loud on the phone either. THERE IS NO SILENT MODE I miss my HTC phone!
Pros: Games
Cons: Volume Level, Freezes, camera/video quality, no silent mode, can't remove pic sound
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not good when out of town

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
The 2 times I have been out of town since purchasing phone during the last 2 weeks, I have failed text messages constantly and missed calls that go directly to voice mail. I have taken the phone in and have been told it has to be re-set due to being in a different location. I have never had to do that with any of my other USC phones and I have been a customer since 1992. Very disappointed in this phone due to the price and the fact I have been back 3 times.
Pros: Durable, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too slow

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer avatar
from Washington, NC
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had the mesmerize before this one. Loved it to begin with, then it started giving me trouble locking up. Wouldnt ring. So I bought this in Nov a lot like my old one but better features, camera, delete out apps you dont want, speaker better, battery life longer. But it takes forever to pull up anything. If I wait. Most of the time I don't :( my friend has the iphone &i it is so fast!! Im thinking of switching & I hate to cause I have been with us cell so long. I want a better phone. This was such a waste of hard earned money.
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok but not great

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
from Henderson nc
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
The phones fast and works decently well but not allot in the way of options our personalization. The calendar and task manager are practically unusable, and the battery indicator only works by 10 and isn't exact. I don't get why everybody raves about this phone. I had the hero s but switched because of all the great reviews for the Moto. Wish I'd held out and got the Samsung galaxy 2.
ICS can't come soon enough for me.
Pros: Battery Life, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Operating System
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I did not like this product.

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Wisconin, US
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm a teenage girl. I know a good phone when I see one. And the Motorola Electrify was not a good phone. I have had almost every phone at US Cellular and I just didn't like this one.
Pros: Good For Texting
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
0of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Motorola Electrify

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
from Wirtz,va
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
My sons is on his 4th electrify since December 22,2011 my sons is 17 and he is on his phone all the time and i am on the phone with US Cellular right now his phone is not working again none of his phones had damage all 4 was software related problems. I am going to try to get it switch to the galaxy s 2. Good luck with your electrify.
Pros: Durable, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Bulky/Heavy, Operating System, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great phone with one problem i have...

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
from rockford, il
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this phone, certainly better then my last. only thing about is is when its charging it runs REALLY weird and the touch screen is all out of wack but when i unplug it, its perfect.....so weird
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Operating System, Software Bugs
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One of my favorite phones, to date, except for one flaw...

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
from Summersville, WV
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this fast, sleek, user friendly phone. I have one issue. Design. The kickstand was a great idea. But cannot be used with the charger plugged in. They're on the same side. Really a problem when settling in to watch media. Really surprised Motorola didn't notice this.
Pros: Durable, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Software Bugs
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so good ringer/sound functions

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
from Chicago
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
This phone is really nice but since I have had it (less than a month) I have experienced several times where it will not ringer / sound goes out and I have to pull the battery for it to work again. Just last night I was on google talk, and I received a voice mail, meaning my phone didnt ring when I recieved a phone call. I was advised by tech support that this phone was built to time out of any function if a call is coming throug and that didnt happen. And once again my ringer / sound went out. I had to pull battery again. Im sure this may just be a bug, but its something to be reviewed. I will be returning this phone for a new one.
Pros: Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Bulky/Heavy, Software Bugs, Small Keys
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Phone

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
this phone was great at first but now after having it a couple months, sometimes it wont ring, vibrate when people call and or touch the screen.. Worked great at first but has done nothing but get slower and slower.. Really like the phone but this is getting annoying.. Really wish UScellular would upgrade there phones and have more options..
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't buy this phone

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I switched to this phone after owning the Galaxy s Mesmerize and I'm thinking about going back. I think the Motorola missed some very basic features on this phone. You can't take a screen shot, syncing your contacts (especially Facebook) is a huge pain! You can't manage your apps very well. The menu is just one huge page. I can't even find my blue tooth! I might of been able to find it if Us Cellular would have given me a manual that told me more than to keep my phone out of the microwave. When selecting multiple contacts for a text message it won't even allow you to look at your contact list. You have to type in the name to add them to the message. It's super cool that this phone has a kick stand so you can watch movies or search the web without having to hold onto your device, but the port for the charger is faced down while the kick stand is out so you cannot charge your phone while the movie you're watching is eating up your battery. The positives are that it is much quicker than my old phone, the touch screen is very nice and easy to use. Text messages are easy to type, and swype recognizes words much better. You can even add words to your dictionary. Motorola overlooked some pretty standard things with phones these days and I would suggest waiting for a software update, or waiting for a new phone all together.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Battery Life, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Operating System, Software Bugs
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular