U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop Android Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Motorola Electrify™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at U.S. Cellular.

Motorola Electrify™

Motorola ELECTRIFY is a productivity superpower featuring Android 2.3. With an ultra-fast dual-core 1GHz processor, 1GB of RAM and Adobe® Flash® Player, you can access rich web content on the crisp 4.3" qHD display. Capture HD video with the 8 MP camera or video chat via Wi-Fi® using the front-facing camera. The multimedia kickstand lets you watch videos or video chat hands-free, or use an HDMI® cable to watch videos on your HDTV or monitor with Mirror Mode. Motorola ELECTRIFY is also business-ready, giving you business grade encryption and device remote wipe so all your data remains yours alone. Social networking is at your fingertips and you can stay connected almost anywhere, thanks to world phone capabilities.
Overall rating:
4.712 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(690 reviews) 690
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 690 reviews
5 Stars
573
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
15
1 Star
10
644 out of 690(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Motorola Electrify™
Review 1 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Phone is terrible!!

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone is terrible. As a family we are on our 5th Motorola Electrify. Problems with the phone randomly turning off, camera not initializing, randomly going in to roaming (even in the US Cellular store, touch screen not working properly, etc. You name it, we've had the problem with this phone. U.S. Cellular offers to replace the phone again (6th time). No thanks
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unreliable Phone

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
from Wentzville, MO 63385
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This phone has been very unreliable. Had it into local service three times during initial 30 day period. Had the phone replaced with a service pool phone and still had problems. Finially upgraded to Galaxy Sll which is on its way now. Phone locks up costantly. Have to power down and back up every two hours to get texts and messages. Navigator locks up. Possible could be the user. Older employee has the phone but I feel pretty confident that it isnt. Buy with caution. Make sure you take it back within 30 days and move to another phone if you detect any trouble.
Pros: Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Software Bugs
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

i dont like it one bit

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
from savanna il
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I liked the mesmerize alot more. yea the screen is great but thats about all. way to many force closes. and it keeps randomly shutting itself off
Pros: Good For Texting, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable, display, vivid colors
Cons: Battery Life, Bulky/Heavy, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

LAG!!!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
from TN
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
When switching from screen to screen it takes 2 seconds.
Gets stuck on one letter on the keyboard. PEICE OF JUNK!!!!
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Limited Memory, Bulky/Heavy, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good phone

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
from oklahoma
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
camara is not an 8mp phone like described, grainy pictures without decent flash. Phone won't even upload navigator without upgrade network.
Pros: Battery Life, Tools
Cons: Limited Memory, Bulky/Heavy, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, camara poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice but no customization

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from Columbia, MO
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just recently rooted this phone, got excited about getting CM9 on it, but the bootloader is locked so there is noway to flash any ROMs. Battery life is also kinda bad, bought a 3rd party battery that has twice the capacity as the stock, holds out great. This phone is nice for any average Android customer, but for someone who wants to tweak it or root it the options are very limited with is very disappointing.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Freezes, customization, bootloader
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of Garbage

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
from NW Indiana
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This was my 1st & last Motorola phone.
I upgraded from the Galaxy S to have the Dual Core however this phone does not operate at advertised. It drops calls even in full signal, turns on and off at will, changes my alarms & turns them on and off. Just try to use the browser and find yourself pulling the battery off to reset the phone to allow you to start all over. It also eats contacts.
Within 2 weeks of purchase I was back in the store receiving another Electrify because the 1st one locked up only to have the new one lock up a week or so later! Next I get a refurb Electrify from advanced Exchange and have the previously stated problems (at least it didn't lock up). Now I can take a step backward and receive any used phone at my local store, another advanced exchange of this same useless phone, OR I can upgrade another line on my plan to gain the only other dual core offered. SO I lose no mater what.
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE, it does not operate as claimed.
Cons: Volume Level, Software Bugs, Freezes, hands-free set shocks the ear, doesn't work as claimed, slow, hot spot creator slow and spotty
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Phone is horrible

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Farmington, MO
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I got this phone when i upgraded a little over a week and ive had nothing but problems. It freezes really easy, it powers itself off constantly. This was the worst choice of an upgrade in my opinion! I use my phone to access Facebook about 3to times a day, for maybe about 153to minutes at a time. I do have one game downloaded and it is solitare! The phone is fancy and all but i guess u dont judge a book by its cover. I dont recommend this phone and i will be switching back to my old phone and sell or return this one.
Pros: Menus, Ease of Use, access facebook great
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Bulky/Heavy, Operating System, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes, turn on and off by itself
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TERRIBLE PHONE

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
from Dubuque, IA
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
It is a good phone, but if you are like me and use it and text a lot.. it certainly is not for you! This is my second of this phone because the first one always was freezing. The phone would not unlock and then when it would, the applications would not load and the phone would freeze. DO NOT GET THIS if you plan on using for more then calling every now and then.
Cons: Limited Memory, Operating System, Durability
No, I do not recommend this product.
-28points
4of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not The Best There Is Out There!

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer avatar
from Cookeville, TN
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Software seems like it was unfinished. Ok this is 2011 and phones look a lot better than what this one does. The Battery life on this phone is horrible! I have to constantly carry my charger everywhere I go even with all the settings on the lowest you can possibly have. I can't wait until I get my upgrade. I use to love playing with my phone and texting and everything now I just leave it on the table and don't even do anything with it until someone calls or texts. I would not recommend this product to anyone! This has to be the worst phone I have ever purchased and it isn't worth the money you pay for it.
Pros: Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Bulky/Heavy, Operating System, Software Bugs
No, I do not recommend this product.
-28points
6of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Garbage!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this phone for less than a year and it has many issues. It re-boots itself at least 5 times a day, many times won't allow me to make a call, "force close" numerous times on many standard apps. The first 6 months I had this phone were great, but the last 5 months it has gone downhill fast. I am not a heavy user of my phone. I'd hate to see how bad it is if I were.
Pros: Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Software Bugs, Durability, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

my lock button stopped working

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
was a good phone for the most part. but the most used button, the lock button, stopped working. how are you going to get into your phone when this happens? take the battery out everytime someone text you?? thats what i gotta do...
Pros: Games, Menus, Tools
Cons: Battery Life, key failure
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

To many problems

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
from Oklahoma city
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
As others have said the camera stinks blurry images etc. The past month the ringtone with shut off on its own and when I look its on I have to reboot to turn it back on . The phone does freeze up and reboot itself which is annoying during a call
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Software Bugs, Freezes, camera
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

camera is awful....battery drains to fast...

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
from richwood wv
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
camera takes awful pics....battery drains to fast...now it isnt charging correctly and is starting to freeze
Pros: Good For Texting
Cons: Battery Life, Operating System, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Awesome phone IF you don't mind losing connections.

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from Hanna City, ILLINOIS
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Purchased #1 Electrify three weeks ago. Habitually would reboot itself. Conpletely power down then back up. Even during call or usage. Took it back and got a new one. Have had it now 10 days and it is doing the same thing. Called for Motorola assistance and service lady said to remove battery, hold power on button for one minute, reinsert battery and start over. Should resolve problem. DID NOT. Don't know if I want to change phones or carriers. Been a US Cellular customer since 1993.................
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Freezes, speaker phone gets terribly scratchy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Be careful with ad ons

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
from Houston, Mo
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not really a phone more of a toy. Way to many pop ups some that charge you extra if you just touch it by mistake.
Be very carefull. You must use your flesh to touch screen not gloves, Very hard to answer the phone, messages could not delete every day at noon it rings to sell you something if you accidently touch it wrong you could buy something. Seems like about 40 web pages on it most of what cost you IF you can read the accept agreements.
You must have a google email to use the phone and everything is directed though a google email.
US Celluar was very good about sending it back and getting my old phone and cheaaper plan up and running again. Within a hour of using my old phone my message box was filling up and phone started ringing like normal
CAUTION when using the Electrify you can get in a car accident by trying to answer it. It takes two hands to answer and three screen touches.
Pros: Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Limited Memory, Operating System, Small Keys
No, I do not recommend this product.
-17points
4of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice phone but Wi-Fi signal is very weak

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
from Peoria, IL
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had two of these phones now and in a matter of a couple of weeks. The phone is nice, has a large display and seems relatively easy to use. However in today's cellular world with data caps its important to the end user to be able to use WiFi whenever possible to avoid overages. I have found this phone to be extremely poor in this area. Putting it side by side next to my wife's Hero S it is night and day difference. I ran speed tests on the phone to ensure that it was not just a signal display issue. The Hero S recorded average speed of 2.5Mbps whereas the Motorola averaged 457Kbps. I believe what Motorola has done is buried the antenna under other parts thereby shielding the signal. The Hero S also picked up the WiFi signal about 100 feet from Panera Bread. The Motorola couldn't even see the network until I was at the front door. Then it was only 1 bar of signal strength. Overall its a shame that this one MAJOR flaw sets this phone apart from the HTC's. I just wish US Cellular had a larger HTC phone that the Hero.
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, wifi signal
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

junk

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
from morgantown wv
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this phone cause it had such great reviews but after i had it not even a month i pluged it in,in my truck and i also bought the car charger from uscellular.It restart the phone the charger had fried it so i say the charger and phone is junk!!!!!!
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Operating System, Durability, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This Phone is NO GALAXY S2

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
from Chicago Illinois, Roscoe Village
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
This phone I had purchased twice because the first time I needed the money back for financial purposes, but the second time I got it i realized that this is just not what it is all hyped up to be. The phone does not perform nearly as good as a samsung galaxy s2 or iPhone 4s, and in my opinion even the previous generation galaxy S and iPhone 4 were better than this phone. The screen quality is not good and is very pixelated. The phone has okay build quality but the back cover is cheap plastic with a matte back to make it feel as if it were "High Quality." The software and hardware just don't seem to be optimized for eachother, making for a subpar dual core expierience. The Samsung Mesmerize may have a few freeze ups here and there, but when it is working it works better than this phone #Phone I went back to for now.# Plus the screen blows this one away. In conclusion, at this price point, you'd be better off waiting for us cellular to release another dual core phone, because this one just does not live up to the hype. P.S. If your into camera quality this will dissapoint greatly.
Pros: Battery Life
Cons: Bulky/Heavy, Software Bugs
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Motorola Electrify™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fast but bulky and flaky

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
While the phone itself has quite a few useful features like the voice texting and large selection of apps on the marketplace, the number of known issues with Android 2.3 make this phone not usable for the business user without a support staff to modify servers to work with it. The main bug with self-signed certificates in Exchange not being accepted by the mail client took a full day of Googling to discover a workaround which relied on allowing unencrypted connections to our server. If I was an average user trying to connect to my email, I would have given up long before that point.
Pros: Good For Texting, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Bulky/Heavy, Operating System, Software Bugs, exchange support
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular