U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop BlackBerry Smart Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for BlackBerry® BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350

BlackBerry® BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350

After $50 mail-in rebate that comes as a MasterCard debit card. Applicable Shared Connect Plan required for 90 days. New 2 yr. agmt. and $40 act. fee applies.After $50 mail-in rebate that comes as a MasterCard debit card. Applicable Shared Connect Plan required for 90 days. New 2 yr. agmt. and $40 act. fee applies.Applicable Shared Connect Plan required for 90 days. New 2 yr. agmt. applies.The BlackBerry Curve 9350 is a sleek and powerful Smartphone featuring a 5 MP camera with flash and an HVGA display, powered by Liquid Graphics technology. Take advantage of the iconic BlackBerry keyboard with optical trackpad and advanced BlackBerry 7 OS so you can BBM, Tweet or update your Facebook status quickly and easily. Access BlackBerry App World for thousands of games and more, and personalize your BlackBerry Curve 9350 for a superior Smartphone experience.
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
9
1 Star
15
50 out of 80(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer reviews for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Review 1 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Totally Horrible.

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
This has to be the worst phone on the face of the planet. RIM is going to under by the end of 2014, because no one likes BlackBerries!
Pros: none
Cons: Bulky/Heavy, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Durability, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

It gets old

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
When I first got this phone about a year ago i was super happy with it. Loved it, but then it just kept getting worse and worse. I now hate it. It cannot handle anything, it freezes ALL the time. Need to take the battery out at least once a day due to freezing. It takes a while just to get the screen to work. I will press the unlock button over and over again but still doesn't turn on. It is an awful phone. Do not buy it
Pros: Durable, Battery Life
Cons: Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This phone is amazing!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
from Fort Madison, Iowa
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone almost a year and it's the best phone I've ever had. I do a lot of texting and taking pictures and it is perfect for that. Great quality.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good value

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from West Virginia
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 2nd blackberry, I had the first one for 2 years and this one for over a year. I have been very pleased with both phones. It gets great service, and alot of times, I will have several bars and a clear reception with my curve where the HTCs that my sister and niece have, wont have any service or it cuts in and out! The camera and video quality are good. This phone is very durable and is very easy to use. I dont use it for games or apps so I dont know how it would be on those things. The only con I can say would be the battery life, but that isnt all because of the phone. I leave the bluetooth on, to use the hands free calling feature called SYNC in my car, and I have been told that leaving the bluetooth on makes the battery drain quicker. Overall, great purchase, I have never been dissatisfied with the quality or service from Blackberry or US Cellular in my 10+ years of being a loyal customer.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of JUNK

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am SO through with Blackberry. This phone is supposed to be a Smartphone, but is incapable of handling anything more than simple phone usage or texting. It constantly freezes and restarts when attempting to anything else, such as surfing the web on its "browser", going to FB or Twitter. Do NOT Buy this phone.
Cons: Limited Memory, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE PHONE

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Two Rivers, WI
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this phone for about a year and a half and right from the start it freezes, cant keep up, you cant save apps on an SD card and there is little to no app storage and if you do download an app it just slows down the already incredibly slow phone even more. I will NEVER buy another blackberry and am going back to Android ASAP. I thought I would give them a chance and I am regretting it. I am also not the only one who has had these issues, anyone I know that has had one has the EXACT same issues. DO NOT BUY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES! STAY AWAY FROM BLACKBERRY!
Pros: battery life was just ok
Cons: Limited Memory, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes, cant store apps on sd card, camera is horrible
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is a good paper weight!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from Cambridge, IL
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Everything about this phone is poor. The features are limited and difficult to use. Just the simple task of answering the phone, is somewhat difficult. Battery life is poor - must have a charger readily available at work or in the car. I even carry a charger when traveling to charge the phone at airports. Display is hard to navigate through. The top-center button, which provides mouse movement is slow and non-responsive in most cases and if selecting an item, you must carefully push the center of the button or you will call someone else or select the wrong item. So, with all the vaults listed above, the value, to me anyway is over-priced. My only positive is the camera - easy to save and e-mail or messenger pics.
Pros: Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Volume Level, Battery Life, Operating System, Full Navigation, Small Keys, poor details in owners manual
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great phone!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for a year and it is awesome! I have even spilt a drink on it and it still runs perfectly! Blackberry is definitely the only phone brand I will buy from now on!
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

terrible phone

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from nh
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
I love Blackberry but this is the worst phone I've ever had. Freezes constantly and I have to reboot daily. Camera zoom rarely works. Browser just reverts to home page spontaneously. When I'm traveling the clock doesn't change for different time zone. Text conversations don't show as threads. This phone is not worth the frustration it causes.
Pros: Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes, texting disappears and jumps
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

worst phone I've ever had

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had this phone for less than 6 months and it has been nothing but a pain! Constantly freezes up, fails when trying to send picture messages and when I go to zoom in on a picture the screen gets colored lines all over it
Pros: Good For Texting
Cons: Operating System, Software Bugs, Durability, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

maximize your data

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this phone as a wireless hotspot using my 5gb of data without paying extra. I was able to cancel my home internet so this phone pays for itself.
Pros: Wi-fi capable, wireless hotspot
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Blackberry curve 9350

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jumping to the curve from the bold, I was a little bit nervous. The curve is a bit smaller in size, but don't let that scare you off, it packs a punch! This phone is ideal for texting and emailing. The operating system is so stable, it's almost too good to be true. Sure it's a bit limited by android standards, but for a basic get it done kind of phone, this is the way to go. I love how the alarm is customizable. The reception is as good as any Motorola I've owned in the past. And because it's so small, it easily fits in your front pocket when you're out and about. I think my favorite feature of this phone is how they changed the track ball to a pad, it responds so much quicker. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone looking for a stable smart phone that can multi task as much as they can! ...Sandy, USCC Customer Crew Member :)
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Phone

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
from Janesville,Wi.
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I checked out a few fancier Andriod phones,but this Blackberry is a good value. More of a informational device than a toy.For people on the go it serves the purpose well.
Camera quality is quite good for a phone.Plan on recharging the battery once a day,even with modest use.
Great value. I like the smaller size of this phone for every day use as well. Very convenient.
Pros: Durable, Menus, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Constantly freezes up/very frustrating

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
from La Crosse, WI
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had this 9350 for 6 months. Very dissatisfied. I chose this because I thought it was an upgrade to the older BB that I loved. I have been sadly mistaken. Don't bother with it.
I am planning on going to the Electrify 2 or the Defy.
Pros: Battery Life, Ease of Use
Cons: Freezes, Limited Memory, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid and Reliable

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Oskaloosa, Iowa
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have returned to Blackberry after having several nonBlackberry phones. If you want a solid and reliable phone with good reception, ease of use, and exceptional security, the Curve is the phone for you. Unlike many phones, my Curve still has battery life at the end of a day, and I stream a lot of internet radio. I never have to worry about a dropped call. What I like most about the Curve is you can use it with one hand. Every function is a few clicks away. When you close an app you know it is closed. By far, this phone outshines all the higher priced phones I have had or have tried.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable, reliable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very Poor

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
BADIt was great till it started acting up i went through 4to of these things it was always like a nightmare to even have it .. it started freezing then i started not accessing apps then my contacts wuld get deleted.. it was stressfull then i wuld get it replaced cuz maybe i might get one dat wuld work ya i never did if this phone is for like a kid as like 13 yrs pf age it might be great but for what i used it and wantedt for.
Pros: talk
Cons: Limited Memory, Operating System, Software Bugs, Small Keys, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-14points
0of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE my Blackberry!!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
from Marshalltown, IA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the older version of the blackberry curve and I loved it! It came time for me to upgrade so I did to a touch screen. I loved it at first, but then it got really hard to use because it was so touchy! I didn't like not having physical keys for texting and emailing. I just upgraded to the blackberry curve 9350 and I love it!! Sorry, but it's by far better than the samsung galazy that I had!! I really wish blackberry would come out with more!!
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Cell Phone!!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this phone, easy to use works great! Always goes where I want it to go. Sorry to say this but I had the touch phones, too touchy they are! Blackberry I've always enjoyed their operating system in them , better than androids! Bright screen too. Wish there were new blackberrys coming out and please bring out a blackberry flip phone!
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upgrade to OS 7.1

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
from Mexico, MO
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every cell phone has it's quirks. Including this one. However if you upgrade to OS 7.1 you will now have a Blackberry that is Wi-Fi hotspot capable. You read that right . Now Wi-Fi hotspot is not just for Droids.
It works. I have used it.
This is my 3rd Blackberry in 5 years. I am diehard!
Btw. Picture and video quality with this phone is just awesome!
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Battery Life, Limited Memory, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BlackBerry® Curve™ 9350
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This phone is severely under rated!

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you like toys, go for the Android. If you want a reliable smartphone that's easy to use with a blazing fast browser, a battery that will actually last an entire day, and a crystal clear display, this is the phone for you! I love this amazing little machine!
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular