U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop All Phones or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for LG Banter™ Touch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at U.S. Cellular.

LG Banter™ Touch

The LG Banter Touch is more than a messaging handset—it's your life on-the-go. Its 3" touchscreen provides access to all themust-have features to keep you connected. The 5-line QWERTY keyboard speeds up texting, while the camera lets you capture life's exciting moments. With full web access, the LG Banter Touch allows you to easily navigate the Internet. Be sure to take advantage of its MP3 player with 3.5mm jack when you want to relax and enjoy your favorite music.
Overall rating:
3.576 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(205 reviews) 205
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 205 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
30
1 Star
32
134 out of 205(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for LG Banter™ Touch
Review 21 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY FUN PHONE

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Grants Pass, Or
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this phone for 2 years now, and i have had 2 of theres.
The only time my phone ever broke was from me falling of a ladder onto my phone in my pocket, and even at that i could still call and resive them just couldnt see through the 1 crack there. very easy to use for texting. never have had a problem besides whe when texting and u resive a text and go back to the text u where writting and not checking theat text makes it bery slow to text.
over all its a great phone good for teens, harder to break and works well
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Slow!

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Oshkosh, WI
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
At first I really liked this phone. Then i started noticing how slow it was. There is a delay on everything. The most frustrating thing is when you are composing a text message and you receive a new message, there is a major delay in the text. At times I have had to wait 20 seconds for the phone to catch up with me, and I'm not a fast texter either. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!
Pros: Battery Life, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Bulky/Heavy, Durability, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like this phone but it is kind of slow.The screen it nice view but not very sesative.

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Kansas
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
The lg Banterr touch screen is nice but i don't like the pictures.Its ok but i've seen better.The touch screen is great phone alot of cool things .Just not very senstive as other brands.
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, lg screen
Cons: Operating System, Freezes, no flash, screen is slow, picture not as clear
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is easy to use

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Knoxville, TN
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I find this phone easy to use but even with the new software, I am still having problems with my phone shutting off. I love the phone and would get it again.
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Operating System, Software Bugs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

:) Good first touch screen phone

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer avatar
from USA, IL
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this phone just yesterday and have had zero problems with it, the touch screen is easy to use but it's not so sensitive that it'll randomly click other things. The camera quality is decent for a 2 megapixel camera, the recording sound is clear. It's great for texting and everyday use.
I haven't had any freezing problems yet.
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Bulky/Heavy, a little laggish at times
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This is by far not the best phone I've ever had!

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer avatar
from Ada, OK
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I do not like this phone. While it has more features than the flip phones and a really good display, It was hard to figure out how to bring up the number pad in the middle of a call. I had trouble using the touch screen, and i had trouble playing games on it. I went back to my old phone, and i let my son have my new one... He loves it.
Pros: Speaker, Battery Life
Cons: Operating System, Full Navigation, Small Keys
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREATTTTTT

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone has been GREATT.! its the best phone for U.S Cellular without a data plan. Everyone keeps talking about the freezing when a text message comes, its only for about a second, its nothing to really get mad over.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This phone works great for me.

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
This phone takes gold pictures and is easy to operate. Texting is easy. Its an al around good phone.
Pros: Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Bulky/Heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this phone

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this phone as an upgrade from the previous LG Banter. I loved that phone and I like this one even more. I would recommend this phone to a friend.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This phone does have good features.

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
from Yukon,Okla.
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had this phone for about 3 weeks now. And it has been the best phone I've had since I started with US Cellular.I was able to load music on it without any problems, don't have any problems with losing calls during a conversation. My wife even enjoys using it when she has to. I would definitely recommend it to anyone in the near future.
Pros: Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good choice!

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I loved the looks of this phone and it seemed like it had great features. I had one lg banter and had to take it back because it kept shutting off. US cellular told me it was just that particular phone and gave me a brand new one. This new one worked for about a month and now it shuts off, the touch screen doesn't work, and it freezes. I wouldn't recomment this phone to anyone!
Cons: Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great phone

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
from marshall wi
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
i was a black berry user in the past and disliked touch screen phones.. my friends and family all had them and i couldnt stand them till i got this phone i love it and will never go back to a non touch screen phone..
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: Limited Memory
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST PHONE YOU CAN GET WITHOUT A DATA PLAN

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is great it was a replacement of the samsung messager touch and it is way better than the samsung. The phone is heavier but is way nicer so i would go with the banter touch.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Games, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, Wi-fi capable
Cons: internet is slow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Has messed up since the first week I bought it.

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer avatar
from Ellsworth Maine
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
My Banter Touch was slow since the day I got it, shut off when it wanted to, and finally the screen actually exploded on the inside. Had several friends with the same phone that has had similar problems. Two got fried while on the charger, and the other had its screen implode like mine. JUNK, DO NOT BUY
Pros: Speaker, Battery Life
Cons: Operating System, Software Bugs, Durability, Freezes, its junk
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good Phone

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer avatar
from Hannibal, MO
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my first week with my phone. It's easy to figure out how to work the phone. I really like all the features that it comes with. The video and audio quality is pretty good, and the camera is okay. The speakers are very good. The phone is a little bigger than most phones, but is still a good handheld size. I like that because the keyboard is larger and easier to use. The only bad things about the phone are that if you are a frequent texter like me, the phone goes dead in less than a day. Also, sometimes it freezes up when you are trying to take a picture or after you take a picture. I read some of the reviews and they said that it freezes up when you are getting a message, and although that is true, it only freezes up for less than a second. That can be easily overlooked because of the phone's great features. Overall I would recommend this phone to anyone. :)
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Freezes, camera usage
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LG Banter Touch Review.

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer avatar
from Madison, WI
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alright reviewers, here it goes.
I have recently switched throughout a few phones and decided I'd rather have an "normal" phone than an smartphone/Android.
The LG Banter Touch has many good qualities such as the full slide-out keyboard, battery life, easy to navigate menus, speaker and volume levels plus the option of internet access.
I've had this phone for about a month now and I'm satisfied with it. The touch screen for texting is a little slower than others but the full slide-out keyboard makes up for it. The camera is an average quality camera but it's a lot better than some of the phones I've used so I'm happy with it. Another thing about this phone is it's design; before this phone [And previous phone I had returned.] I had the LG Bliss [I guess you can say I'm an LG person.] The LG Bliss and LG Banter Touch are very similar except for the accessories. The small section for the plug-in for the charger is now located on the bottom while U.S. Cellular has switched to putting an opening -outside- on the side of the phone for your memory card, rather than having to deal with the pesky cases and battery removal to put in or take out the memory card.
All in all, if you're a simple person and like having a simple going phone, the LG Banter Touch is an good quality phone, especially for the prices it's given at now. Well I hope this review helped, if not there are plenty more to scroll through and I hope you find a phone suitable for you.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, slide-out keyboard
Cons: touch screen texting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this phone, great look, ease of use!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer avatar
from NH
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love that this phone gives me the sophisticated feeling of using a touchscreen , like the more expensive, high tech phones, but I still have the slide out keyboard to text fast. And I love the keyboard. It has the soft keys which make it easy and comfortable for fast texting. The buttons are the perfect size. The battery life has impressed me, as I use my phone as an alarm clock also, so I have it on all night. The battery has lasted more than 2 days and I still have full bars. It's a great phone for that person who wants a cool look, use of touch, but ease of a simple phone. No data required was what won me over. Want a great looking phone, without all the complications? LG BANTER TOUCH is the way to go!
Pros: Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality, looks high tech but is easy to use.
Cons: none yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazzing

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
from aplington iowa
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this phonne i got it august 1st this year for my birthday and so far it is a great phone the only thing is that it freezes when i get a text and when there is a text unread and i am texting someone else it is very slow other wise it is great
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Battery Life, Limited Memory, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Excellent touch screen, VERY POOR RECPTION

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer avatar
from Iowa
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
I had to of these phones and neither one had service in my house. We have had this house and US Cellular for years and never had problems till I got this phone. Thought I got a defective one but nope. I lose service all the time with this phone, my wife has a Samsung and gets service everywhere. This phone does have an excellent touch screen. I woundn't recomend this phone to anyone even though it does have a great touch screen and features.
Pros: Good For Texting, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: antenna/service
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LG Banter™ Touch
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Eh.

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was excited because it was going to be my first touch screen phone and it was cool at first. However, I had major issues within a month of owning the phone before there was software to fix the phone, so I had to wait another month until it was fixed. Then I had an issue with the touch screen freezing and had to send the phone in again. Also, major issues with lagging when certain screens of messaging are open and I am receiving texts. The touch screen is way to sensitive and I end up calling people and random numbers all the time without meaning to when the phone is in my purse or pocket. The picture and video quality is not great either. Not recommended.
Cons: Operating System, Software Bugs, Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular