U.S. Cellular Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At U.S. Cellular
Shop All Phones or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer reviews for Motorola Quantico™ - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at U.S. Cellular.

Motorola Quantico™ - Black

With an exterior forged from chrome, glass, mesh and rubber, the Motorola Quantico will keep up with you even in the harshest environments. Designed to military specifications and able to withstand submersion in up to 3 feet of water, the Quantico features a 1.3 MP camera with camcorder, music player, and is Stereo Bluetooth capable. This tough and rugged phone will keep you connected to friends and family, and is ready to withstand the elements wherever life takes you.
Overall rating:
3.891 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(184 reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
19
1 Star
21
134 out of 184(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Review 1 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quantico is an awesome PHONE

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from gray, ME
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is the best phone on god's green earth if what you want is a PHONE. it will ring when people call it, it will alert you when you get a text or voicemail. it will work after you soak it in water for a half hour while you wade in the rapids and it will ring when your buddy calls you even though it's lived in your pocket for the past 2 years. understand this phone is NOT a smartphone, but it is BULLETPROOF. mine is 3 years old. 3 years of the hardest life a phone has ever lived and it STILL WORKS! 'nuff said.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, bomb-proof
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great phone for the right customer

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
For me, I only need a phone, and maybe some text capability. But I need durability more than anything. For what I need, this phone is great. So far, I have accidentally dropped this from a mezzanine a couple of times and run it through the washing machine three times (accidentally) but the sound quality is still perfect. If you need a phone to send calls and receive calls while being nearly indestructible, this phone is for you.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Battery Life, Ease of Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid phone

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
from maine
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works great as everyone else says for simple features. I found that if I had an SD card in it, it froze up much more frequently. If you want a smart phone, get a smart phone this phone is not for you. It's texting capabilities could use some improving but other than that its a solid phone.
Pros: Durable, Battery Life, Ease of Use
Cons: Operating System, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best phone ever for hands on workers!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
from Southeastern NC
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you own your own construction related business, this phone is the best. Virtually indestructible for employees use. My employees have dropped these phones in water (and other liquids), buried them in ditches, lost them in insulation, dropped them from ladders, you name it.....and they just keep on working (once you find them). Another plus is the size, easily fits into Carhartt pockets and also works great on cases that fit on belts. The keypad is large enough that manly hands can manage, you don't need to use a pencil or screwdriver to press the buttons. For technology needs, easy edge provides what you need.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Battery Life, Ease of Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this phone

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from Pardeeville,WI
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
very durable and battery last a good while. Little to no problems with this phone. Very user friendly.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best phone ever

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
from WAUKON IOWA
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
THIS IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST PHONE EVER BUILT. I FARM, AND AM CONSTANTLY DROPPING MY PHONE. THIS PHONE HAS NEVER QUIT WORKING ON ME. I JUST WISH IT WAS A LITTLE BIT CHEAPER, BUT WHEN YOU CONSIDER THE DURABILITY OF IT, IT IS A DECENT VALUE.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Full Navigation, Freezes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best phone I've ever owned

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
from West Plains, MO
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I work outside alot and this phone stays with me. The water resistant feature is great for when you get hot and sweaty. You don't have to worry about ruining your phone in your pocket. My phone is two years old and still going. I hope that they keep this phone on the market for ever.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: could not find one
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this phone has great features

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
from north carolina
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
i have had this phone for a year and a half. i am a heating & a/c installer and needed something tough and this phone is just that. it does everything that i need it to. wish us celluar carried more flip phones. not everyone likes smart phones. this is simple and easy to use. thanks us cellular.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, Camera/Video Quality
Cons: Bulky/Heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A Descent Phone

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have not had this phone a year yet, and already the ringer has stoped working, and now the screen just randomly stoped working befor these issues i would have said a good phone, defently a phone for any one with a rough outside.
Pros: Durable, Battery Life, Ease of Use
Cons: Operating System, Full Navigation, texting
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a mans phone

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
from beckley wv
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a great flip phone, one of motorla's best, and for the price u wont get one more durable ,simple ,and super easy 2 use!!! love this phone, it just needs to have more capabilities.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use
Cons: Volume Level, Operating System, Full Navigation, capabilities
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough, rugged, and awesome!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
from Clinton, WI
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
This phone is the reason why I do not have a smartphone. This thing is so tough and durable. During the summer I work as a lumberjack, and this phone is awesome for that kind of work. I don't have to worry about it when I have it in my pocket or even in the work truck. Great phone - fantastic quality!
The screen and features aren't very good (compared to newer smartphones and the like) but this phone wasn't made to be pretty or with great state-of-the-art features; it was meant to be a man's best friend.
Pros: Durable, Battery Life, Ease of Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Quantico!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from West Virginia
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phone is great. It has all I need on it. Not a big fan of the internet on your phone. Love the flip phone style. Recommend this phone to all users who want a great flip phone.
Pros: Durable, Good For Texting, Battery Life, Ease of Use, service area great. no dead spots found.
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of junk

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease Of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery Life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Display 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Paid extra to have a durable phone. What a bad joke. Speakerphone, ringer don't work. Clunky menus. Hard to see display in sunlight. Calendar feature is frustrating and virtually worthless. Other than those things it's not too bad for a hockey puck. Gave one star because none isn't an option.
Cons: Volume Level, Limited Memory, Operating System, Full Navigation, Software Bugs, Durability
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Motorola Quantico

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
from NH
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow, what can I say about this phone? It was mine for over a year before I handed it off to my teenage son. This basic phone is super easy to use, and offers multiple alarms for all your getting up early needs! And since it's a Motorola, I was getting reception in areas that people with other phones were not. I would def recommend this phone to someone who is hard on their equipment because it has survived a teenager for quite some time now! Also, the water resistant feature has been a life saver on more than one occasion! I am Sandy, a USCC Customer Crew Member and I highly recommend this phone!
Pros: Durable, Battery Life, Ease of Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tough as nails

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery lasts for days. Tough as nails. Mine has been swimming in the lake with me. It has been rolled through the mud on the 4-wheeler. It has even been through the washing machine. Wouldn't trade it for the fanciest smart phone on earth.
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KNOW WHERE DOES IT SAY UNDISTRUCTTABLE

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
from WASHINGTON
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
ITS A GREAT PHONE NO DOUBT ABOUT IT NO OTHER PHONE WILL TAKE THE DAMAGE THIS THING CAN TAKE. ON TOP OF THAT ITS GREAT WITH PICKING UP RECEPTION, GREAT FOR THOSE WHO WORK ON BOATS.
REMEMBER NOTHING IS UN BREAKABLE SO DONT GO WRITING BAD THINGS ABOUT "OHH IT BROKE" THATS A DUMB COMMENT ITS A CELL PHONE NOT A PIECE OR SOLID ROCK
Pros: Durable, Speaker, Menus, Battery Life, Tools, Ease of Use, big keys
Cons: Full Navigation
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what you think

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Working on a farm I thought this would be a good phone for me. Which I like how loud and how well it vibrates. But very tired of sending it in for repairs. By far the worse phone I had. I'm very gentle with my phones, but my hinges have broke several times and the ear piece went out. Screen let in dust. And overall a super slow phone. I would buy a new phone in a heart beat, but hardly no other flip phones are available
Pros: Speaker, Good For Texting, Menus, Ease of Use, volume, vibrate
Cons: Freezes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough phone, reliable

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
from Northern Maine
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had this phone longer than any other. It will stand abuse and weather and just keeps on working. I have had no problems with it yet. If you need a rugged phone for work or play this is a good one.
Pros: Durable, Battery Life
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

still working after getting hit by a chainsaw

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery Life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Display 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have always loved Motoralo phones for there ablity to get out where I live. But this is the best Motoralo I have had. I am a vol. fire fighter and I was out clearing trees out of the roads after a storm. When I got home and went to get my phone out of my pocket and noticed the front screen was not working and there was a deep dent in the corn of the screen. Then I looked at my pants and seen were the chainsaw had nick my leg and had tore my pants, this phone saved me from getting cut. That was 2.5 years ago still have the same phone works fine and still waterproof. If you just want a phone to mainly talk, text some, and do a few other minor things and one you cannot hardly break you cannot go wrong with this phone.
Pros: Tools, Ease of Use, Durable, Speaker, chainsaw resistant
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Motorola Quantico™ - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD TUFF PHONE

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from Litchfield, Maine
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease Of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery Life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Display 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great phone works in areas that most other phones will not.
I use to break other phones in about a month time. With this phone The only time that I have broken this phone is when it fell out of my pocket and I ran over it with my dump truck.
Really good phone. . .
Pros: Durable, Battery Life, Ease of Use, not buying phones all the time.
Cons: Volume Level
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
© 2011 U.S. Cellular